We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean View Inn and Sports Pub
Nearby Hotels
$262
$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Morada(Islamorada)
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheeca Lodge & Spa(Islamorada)
$319
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$273
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
$219
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands of Islamorada Hotel(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
$180
$155
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drop Anchor Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
$195
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kon-Tiki Resort(Islamorada)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Islander Resort(Islamorada)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
98
54
15
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
54
15
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showersteak nightfire pitpittsburgh steelerskey westchicken slidersprivate walkwayoffered us a free drinklocal favoritefootball seasonlocal hangoutwant fancykeys atmosphereclean roomsplace to sleepspent nightslive music
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 182 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2009

Just returned from a relaxing visit to the FL. Keys. 11/26/09 to 12/3/09. The first 3 days we stayed in Key West, ate awesome seafood, did the Duvall Crawl, relaxed, my husband rode a bike to discover this beautiful island. Then we left there and booked our room at the Oceanview Motel and Pub in Islamodra, FL. Our room was simple, clean and nicely decorated. The staff was very friendly. The coolest thing about this motel is the local flavor for this big easy town. In addition, our room had a patio surrounded by palm trees and a sandy path that led to a heated pool with a view of the Atlantic. Islamorda (Villages of Islands) had excellent restaurants, beautiful sunsets, and some good shopping. I plan on going back soon. We also met some friends with a boat at Marathon key we had 2 great days of fishing and caught yellowtail snapper. So if you get a chance check out the OceanView (locally called the OV) the rates are great and you will have an awesome time. Marty in Tennessee

2  Thank TNtraveler2009_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2009

We chose to stay here to allow for a leisurely drive to Key West from Fort Lauderdale. The high ratings in TripAdvisor sealed the deal. The place was really cute and the room was quite large. The room was clean and cheery and the bed had a large fish pillow. The Inn is close to the road (since the key is not very wide here) but once inside the room, it was surprisingly quiet. The patio had a tall wood fence on each side for privacy from the other units and lots of foliage to hide us from the pool. The pool was only a short walk away.
We had a few drinks at the outside bar. We took our last drink back to enjoy on our patio. It was really windy, but we caught whiffs of delicious smells from the kitchen, so we decided to eat in the bar. The Cuban sandwich was delicious. We struck up a conversation with one of the servers and then with two locals. They gave us some excellent advice on what to see and where to eat on our way to Key West.
We found the bed to be comfortable and got a good night’s sleep. We highly recommend this place and we would stay here again.
The only bad part was having to wait in the pub to check in and out. All that cigarette smoke was nauseating.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cake_of_Liberty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2009

My husband and I have been visiting Key west for some time now but thought stopping on our way down. I read about the OV on Trip advisor and thought why not. We were so happy with the place we will go back!
We travel a lot (about once a month) and at first sight did not know what we were getting ourselves into. The sign at the door said "For room keys see bartender". I made reservations way in advance worried since there were only 7 rooms that our reservation still held. The bartender pulled out a notebook and checked us off and handed us the keys to a VERY clean nicely appointed room. Cute back patio with path through luscious plants ( The nice woman taking care of the grounds had a side kick 2 pound dog named Killer! HA) leading to a quaint pool and great sports bar. The bartenders were great and it was fun hanging out with the locals. One bartender handled a gentlemen who had drank too much very well by not serving him anymore and giving him options of staying there or calling a taxi. It seem in this economy that so many keep serving to make more tip money but this girl acted like such a professional. Please go wed. night for flip night, it was a great time.
I hand it to the GM Lars and his staff they do a great job!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chuckiesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2009

We were delighted with our stay at the Oceanview Inn. The amenities are certainly not obvious from the view of the inn from the road.

However, whether it be the bright tropical motif and private patio with each of the seven rooms or the open air sports bar with a gorgeous view of the Florida Bay, this place has plenty to offer and is sure to please visitors that are seeking a true Keys experience. The staff could not have been any more welcoming and helpful which was the general feeling of the guests and numerous locals that make it their regular daily destination for excellent food and camaraderie at one of the two sports bars on property.

On the eight acre site is a small beautifully landscaped swimming pool, fenced childrens play area, and boat dock on the bay accessed by a meandering wooden walkway through Florida mangroves.

We had a wonderful time and will be back next year.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bilcalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

Stayed there two nights -- had a super time with the locals in the bar. Good food, too, so never had to go out. The OV has only 7 rooms, and while cute, the one we had had no dresser, so you're living out of your suitcase. Fridge smelled like fish -- but, heck -- that's what people do here -- go fishing! Wasn't offensive. By the time we checked out the fridge wasn't smelling. We didn't use most of the facilities (pool, etc) but they seemed nice. Each room has a nice area out the back sliding door with privacy, and each even has a shower to rinse off from the pool, before coming back in the room. The kitchen is open fairly late so you can take care of those hunger pangs, and if so inclined, the drinking there can start very early. I went down for a Coke about 8:30 and locals were already there. We had a lot of fun that day!!!! It is definitely a place you can watch sports on the weekend -- TVs everywhere inside the bar -- anf out. We watched a football game with a slew of folks at the outside Tiki bar. A good time.
We'll definitely be back to visit. The heck with Key West. Islamorada is the place to have fun! I will say the price was bit steep, and you can do better price-wise, but you could also have a lot of fun. Depends what you're looking for.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DunhillMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews