We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem in Islamorada”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Islamorada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ocean View Inn and Sports Pub
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Islamorada”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Thanks to other reviews here on trip advisor we decided to stay 3 nights here. I must say I would not have normally stayed at a place like this. But I am so glad we did. This place is definitely what you expect when you think about going to the keys. This place only has 6 rooms, but don't let that fool you. The first thing we noticed is you have to go into the bar to check-in, we had our reservation about it but keep a open mind. Once we checked in we went to our room to unload our stuff. When we walked the room was spot less and smelled very clean! We loved the back patio and the out door shower. Every room has its own little walk through the woods that leads to the pool, bar, and fire pit area.

I'm so glad we did not judge this place by its cover. If you stay here you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Every room is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jinxs911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    51
    14
    9
    5
See reviews for
33
87
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Locals bar well with alot of locals. If your looking for a fancy keys experience this is not the place for u, but if u want to hang with great people and and have a good time don't miss this great patio bar. And like I said the ahi tuna is the best you'll find in Islamorada

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

This was our second stay here. We were a little nervous the first time around, but it was worth coming! The rooms are nice and clean, and have a small kitchenette and patio outside. The pool is beautiful, and the views are good. Lots of locals seem to take their boats here and hang out. The bar great- good food, cold beer. If you are looking for an excellently-priced place to relax without the frills, this is the best.

Room Tip: Lower # rooms are closest to bar/noise, but still fairly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ERits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in room 2 march 28th thru April 3rd. First off , the rooms are probably the nicest I've stayed in when visiting the keys . And I have actually stayed at the Checa lodge for a week. The staff is way accommodating as well. Wifi worked great so we could catch our hockey teams games . The bar inside and outside just plain rock. Great bartenders ,Donna and Sherley ( with 2 E's ) really took care of all 4 us . And let me tell ya, we ran em ragged . Food was outstanding and we used the private BBQ pit twice for steaks and the yellow tail and snapper we caught. We're coming back next year and can't wait. Thanks again O.V. !!!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

we visited the OV again and once again we had a great time. We re-booked for August. This is the best place to stay in Keys. Great job everyone. See you soon! Andy& Rox

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ziggysdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Just arrived home from 10 days in Florida. During the trip, we spent two nights at the Ocean View Inn and Sports Pub. What a great place it turned out to be!!!! We checked in at the bar area with a great bartender, Gail! Very engaging and fun to talk with, she got us off to a great start for our stay with details about the area, restaurants, great breakfast spots and of course, some great beers!! There are only a small number of rooms, we were in room 7, the farthest one from the office and our friends stayed in room 6.

The rooms are very clean and well maintained with very cute beach colors and decor. We had a small patio in the back, with a little path that led to the pool area. The pool area was gorgeous, lots of blooming flowers and plenty of furniture too.

We loved the pub both inside and out, and we were able to sit outside under the stars by the well placed fire pit. Such fun!

On our way home we talked about staying there again. I hope we do. It is well located and not too commercial in Islamorada. The only thing I could find fault with is the air conditioner. It was a little loud, but honestly it wasn't a huge deal that would make me rate the property lower. I wish the owner had been there. (he was at the Daytona 500) He is a former Pittsburgh Steeler whom I would have liked to have met. (I was a huge Steeler fan in the 70's) Maybe the next time!

All in all, a great stay at a great place!

Room Tip: Call to reserve and speak with someone. All were very helpful and informative about the Inn and wha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank duxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moro, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We stayed one night on our way down to Key West. We read the reviews about the Ocean View and decided to stay. What a great little place! There a only a few units, and each has a rear patio which leads to the beautiful heated pool. The room was very comfy and clean, and decorated in a cute Florida kitschy-kind of style. We ate at the adjoining bar which featured live music on Sunday nights. Lots of locals, good food. We really enjoyed the pool and beautiful landscaping. Would go back in a heart beat!

Room Tip: We got the last room available, which was a double queen handicapped accessible. If we went back, I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nanmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
4.7 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coconut Cove Resort and Marina
0.3 mi away
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
0.4 mi away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#3 of 19 in Islamorada
743 reviews
2.6 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean View Inn and Sports Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean View Inn and Sports Pub

Property: Ocean View Inn and Sports Pub
Address: 84500 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3421
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Ocean View Inn And Sports Pub Hotel Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing