We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing place to be”
Review of Coral Bay Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Islamorada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coral Bay Resort
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Reno, Nevada, United States
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A relaxing place to be”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Some of the laid-back resorts in the keys are less than tidy and clean. This resort is bright, clean and grounds are tidy. Still a small, quiet resort. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Islamorada is a much better place to be in the keys. Key largo a bit commercial and more for locals. Key west, well T-shirt city. This area is beautiful with azure waters, lots of diving and fishing, public beaches and walking. Coral Bay Resort will not disappoint you.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    56
    9
    9
    8
See reviews for
74
107
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We only stayed here one night on our way back from Key West but I would love to go back and stay a few days. It sits on five acres and all the units sit way back from the road so it is very peaceful with very little road noise. We stayed in Unit 10 which was a room with two double beds, fridge, microwave, coffeepot, tiled shower, and is a good sized room. Sliding glass doors to a covered patio area with table and chairs and views of the water . The room was very clean and it had screens on the windows which made me happy because I like fresh air and lots of places only have A/C or windows with no screens. We took a peak at unit 9 next door which was much larger with a full kitchen, tiled floors and seemed nice. The grounds were lovely with some green space, beach area, a dock, covered eating area, BBQ grills, and I believe you can dock your boat (not positive about this as I unfortunately didn't have a boat. I loved that I could sit out on the end of the dock for sunset and to relax. The only drawback I can think of is that you need to drive to get to restaurants or grocery stores. Not that it would be a long way but I like to park my car and walk if possible. It is located on the southern end of Islamorada. Prices were very reasonable and I would highly recommend this small resort if you want to feel like you are really in the "Keys".

Room Tip: The rooms are all in good locations on the property. Some are bigger than others and closer to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marytc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We are on the drive home and my 3 kids can't stop talking about how much fun they had. Angie and Linda are so nice and friendly. We stayed in room 16 great size for a familiy with kids. Resort is clean room was updated nicely . We go to the Keys 4 times a year and will stay at coral bay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manning3657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We recently stayed at Coral Bay for 9 nights of pure relaxation. The resort itself was very clean and well maintained. I have never been at such a nice resort, it has all the amenities of a Florida Keys vacation. We already are booking for next year. Angie and her staff were very knowledgable about the many things to see and do in the area. Everything that you need is within miles of the resort. The maintenance man, Tony, was also very friendly and helpful, anything you needed he was there to help. He was always busy making sure the resort was well maintained. We Would highly recommend this resort. Todd and I have traveled to many places throughout the Carribean and this is the best kept secret we found.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nosehair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We went down to Miami on a family vacation and decided to drive down and spend a night in the Keys, one of the folks at the visitor center in Key Largo booked our room for us as it was last minute. The place was very quiet, we went in the beginning of February. The grounds were beautifully kept, the beach area raked every morning. The pool was clean and warm, which was good as the ocean water was too cold to enjoy for long.
Our room was comfortable and very clean with a nice front porch with table and chairs.
This place is totally a hidden gem and I would go back again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Two4mans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We decided to get away from the cold this New Year and stayed here for 5 days. It was just what we needed: peace and quiet in a small well-kept resort.
The sea was a little too cold for swimming but the pool was lovely. Rooms are good and the kitchen had most of the things you would need (a big knife would have been good though).
It's far enough away from the road so you won't be able to hear the traffic, and the traffic's not too busy here anyway as it's not one of the bottlenecks that you find elsewhere in the Keys.
You need a car to get to restaurants. There are a few on the island but they're quite far (a couple of miles), and the road isn't well-lit at night.
The staff leave you alone to get on with it, but they're around or at the end of a phone if you need them. Couldn't ask for more really.

I will return.

Room Tip: All the rooms are in the same sort of building. From what I could see, the larger rooms have two dou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anonym0us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

One of the keys' best kept secrets. My husband and I spent five wonderful days in Coral Bay. It is small, very, very clean, picturesque and quiet. It is also smack in the middle keys so a day trip to Miami or Key West is not impossible. There are lots of water activities in the area and the owners take such good care of the place. The guests are very sociable and the evenings and just perfect. Great for couples and families. This place is definitely going to be a family tradition for us! Plus Angie is like, the sweetest and easy going person. She will bend over backwards to make sure your stay is comfy! Hi Angie!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
4.4 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,332 reviews
8.6 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
8.7 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
6.1 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
3,343 reviews
7.2 mi away
Ocean House
Ocean House
#1 of 19 in Islamorada
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Bay Resort

Property: Coral Bay Resort
Address: 75690 Overseas Hwy, MM 75.5 Bayside, Islamorada, FL 33036-4004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandy beach, heated pool, free dockage and ramp. Efficiencies, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedroom Apartments. Unspoiled and unhurried, the Coral Bay Resort preserves an informality and grace that other keys can only distantly recall. We invite you to join us and our many other long-time guests this year for a step back into a simpler, more relaxed time. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coral Bay Hotel Islamorada
Coral Bay Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing