We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet/Convenience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Islamorada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Key Lantern Motel and Blue Fin Inn
Ranked #7 of 11 Islamorada B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
Cocoa, FL
15
Reviewed June 27, 2003

Myself and several friends have stopped here for many years. The owners are always very friendly and accommodating. The place maybe old, but it's always clean and everything works just fine. Love the close proximity to Lorilei's and Woody's.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 163 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
14
Reviewed February 22, 2003

I've stayed at this motel quite often and find the rooms to be clean, but not fancy. The staff is always accommodating and friendly. I enjoy the motel which is quiet, and it's right on the same parking lot as the Lorilei restuarant which makes it very convienent. Has the old '50's Keys mom and pop flavor and the prices are right, especially for the Keys.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Lake Worth, Fl
12
Reviewed January 29, 2003

The worst! Crappy rooms, crappy bed. The worst service ever. Hard to believe, but not worth the 30 bucks a night.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled solo
Thank Jan-Olof L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015
Thank mayann2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: toujours demander a voir la chambre : lit très petit attention !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berecle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
2.1 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
0.3 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
3,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Morada
Casa Morada
#2 of 19 in Islamorada
971 reviews
1.5 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort
Chesapeake Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Islamorada
722 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Lantern Motel and Blue Fin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Lantern Motel and Blue Fin Inn

Address: 82150 Overseas Hwy, PO Box 484, Islamorada, FL 33036-3673
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Islamorada
Price Range: $39 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Key Lantern Motel And Blue Fin Hotel Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing