We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little geataway!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chesapeake Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Reviewed August 20, 2006

I had a great time in this hotel, Yes its not the best but its very nice, 2 big pools 1 nice yacusi, the hotel is a little expencive. But the rooms are nice and big, it is a little bit old but guess wat so are all the other hotels in key west. The had kayaks and a nice breakfast, the views are incredible, nice hamacs to go at night and relax, friendly staff, covered parking for your car, counfy beds, and if you have a ocean view room you get a nice valcony overlooking the ocean gorgeous at night.
Some people expect to much from some hotels, I travel a lot and I think this hotel is not bad for keywest, I know for this money in Ft.lauderdale you get a honeymoon suit at some gorgeus new hotels, but hey its keywest everything is old. This is a great place to go and do nowthing but relax all day and smell the ocean, great place for a honey moon.
walking distance to restaurants boat rentals yetski rental and scuba diving.

Go have a great time, good luck in your vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank fet123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (721)
There are newer reviews for Chesapeake Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

629 - 635 of 721 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Cleveland, OH
13
Reviewed July 15, 2006

Stayed: May 2005
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Denver, CO
14
Reviewed July 9, 2006

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Southampton
16
Reviewed June 17, 2006

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2006

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank spuckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2006

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Phil512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2006

4  Thank momma-a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
3.6 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,372 reviews
1.2 mi away
Coconut Cove Resort and Marina
1.6 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
0.8 mi away
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
709 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
3,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesapeake Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesapeake Beach Resort

Address: 83409 Overseas Hwy, P.O. Box 909, Islamorada, FL 33036-3526
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range: $178 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chesapeake Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Islamorada's famous beach and fishing destination, Chesapeake Beach Resort, rests on 6.5 Acres of oceanfront sands and gardens halfway between Miami and Key West, in the Florida Keys. Our property delivers state-of-the-art amenities and luxurious accommodations to our guests. We are proud to offer HDTV, Stereo radio/CD/alarm and wireless internet connection, along with carpeting, furniture, bathrooms and kitchens including granite countertops and vanities; all to make your stay more enjoyable and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chesapeake Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesapeake Beach Hotel Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing