We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lookout Lodge Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drop Anchor Resort(Islamorada)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Palm Inn(Key Largo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
66
36
12
10
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
36
12
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarker restaurantmile markerprivate beach areaclassic keysnight lifeboat dockinglive musicflorida keysthe ritz carltonwatch the sunsetkeys experienceparrot fishrooms are cleantiki hutthe upper keyssmall kitchenlaid back
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 140 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We rented this hotel d/t the cute pictures on the web. Unfortunately it was not that cute when we got there. The room was dirty. The wall was covered in dust from the air return, the kitchen counter needed wiped off, the bathroom floor was filthy, especially behind the door, the bed linen had stains on them and then there was the lizard crawling up the wall...... We were shown another room which was in better shape until the 2" roach crawled out of the stove. Needless to say, we found a different room, which was upsetting because we had really looked forward to staying here.

Room Tip: We ended up staying at the Drury Inn for $50.00 more a night.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beaker38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I recently got married at Lookout Lodge, and it was a perfect experience. Lookout Lodge was just the right size for our group of about 50 people. Of course, not everyone could stay there because it is a little place, but that is one of the reasons we loved it. Everyone at the location was there for us, so we didn't have to worry about strangers participating in our special day. The other main reason we picked this location is because we were allowed to basically do whatever we wanted. There weren't a lot of restrictions put on us about food and music and time and people like a lot of the larger resorts tend to impose. We are laid-back people, so we just wanted a laid-back wedding, and Lookout Lodge really was the perfect place for this. Everything went better than we even planned because of the staff at Lookout, too. First of all, their event planner/wedding coordinator, Laurie, is amazing at what she does. We didn't need a lot of her help with the planning because we had so much help from others, but she offered it all along the way. And when we got there, she went above and beyond anything we had asked of her to make sure everything looked beautiful and "just right". She helped us set up and clean up and really took care of everything, so that we did not have to worry about anything. Plus, all of our vendors (baker, DJ, steel drummer, caterer) were recommended by her, and we were impressed with all of them and the services provided. Furthermore, Greg was a great bartender for us. He fit right in with our casual, island theme. Before and after the wedding, when he was working at the front desk, he did everything he could to ensure that all our guests were comfortable in their rooms and had everything they needed. In addition, Hector was an amazing help to us. He made sure the place was spotless before the wedding started, and he helped in any way he could. Lastly, Don oversaw everything, so that we could all have the best experience possible. I would HIGHLY recommend this little cozy resort for any special event. But even if you don't have anything special to celebrate, it is also just a great place to stay for a relaxing vacation. All the rooms had plenty of amenities and were very clean. Overall, it was a perfect weekend for us!

Room Tip: If you have a large group and can afford a little more or you might be staying for a while, request Room 210 above the office. It is like a small apartment, so you really feel at home. Otherwise, I would recommend the two 1-bedroom suites they have that face the water.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Recently had my wedding at Lookout Lodge Resort and it was amazing. More than my new wife and I could have ever expected. The accomidation were great. Rooms were so comfortable it felt as if my home was relocated in paradise. The exceptional staff, Laurie, Don, Greg, and Hector made the biggest impression. Hard working, friendly and all around great folks, they went above and beyond to make sure that we had a good time, and all our needs were meet. My wife and I have stayed all over the Keys and send as much time there as we can, and because of our wedding experience, Lookout Lodge Resort will be added to our places to stay. All ready making plans to return to them for our anniversary. Thanks again to Lookout and their staff for a great time.

Room Tip: If you have a larger group and going to stay a while, choose their apartment over the office. For the weekend couple retreat, ask for an end room with the porch and water view.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We were traveling as a couple with two single friends and the two-bedroom suite was perfect for the four of us. One room had a queen bed and the other had two double beds. The beds were not new, however they had very nice foam mattress covers that made them very comfy. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed to cook in the room as well as at the convenient grills down by the water. The room was clean and there were several extras, like oil and salt scrub in the shower and soap and sponge in the kitchen for dishes. On top of all this, the location was perfect with beautiful sunsets and great snorkeling right off the beach area. To top the entire stay off, the staff was friendly and helpful! We will stay here again as soon as we get a chance!

Room Tip: If you are going to spend time in your room get one with a water view, if not don't pay the extra charge for a room on the water because there are plenty of places outdoors on the property to enjoy the view!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank panarama222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Seven of us went to Islamorada for a five day fishing trip. Lookout Lodge was a perfect home base. We had two rooms, each with a full kitchen and living room and two bedrooms. Everyone had their own bed and it cost us each about $60/night. Rooms are clean. There are also gas grills where we cooked our catch. Nice little beach and great sunsets. Plus, Marker 88 restaurant and bar is right next door. Overall, nothing fancy, but exactly what we needed and a great value.

Room Tip: Room 206 gives you a water view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jbright31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews