We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Relax and Get Away From It All” 4 of 5 stars
Review of White Gate Court

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Islamorada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White Gate Court
Save
You added White Gate Court to your Saves list
Dania Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relax and Get Away From It All”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

I visited White Gate Court with my son and 2 dogs. When we arrived there was no one in the office to greet us, which threw us off just a little bit, however upon trying the door to the cottage we had reserved, it was open and we went inside. Inside we found the key to the cottage along with a note welcoming us to White Gate Court. We proceeded to inspect the cottage and it was adorable ... very clean, bottled water in the fridge, everything we needed in the kitchen, clean linens, towels, etc. The beds were very comfortable, A/C worked great, TV with cable was fine.

After settling in we checked out the beach area which was also adorable. Very quaint with little white lights that come on at night. This is a place with only (7) accommodations so it was never too crowded. It was so much fun to be with other people who brought their dogs. We swam with our dogs, snorkeled, and just enjoyed being in a very quiet and serene setting.

If you walk out to the front of White Gate Court there is a long road that runs parallel to US1. Everyday I walked there with my dogs ... you could also run or ride bikes and it's very peaceful.

We cooked at the cottage a couple of nights and went out to dinner a couple of times. Restaurants and shopping are about a 5-10 minute drive away.

I have ZERO complaints and in fact am planning on spending Thanksgiving at White Gate Court with my sister and cousins. I can't wait to go back! This little place is a gem!

If you are a person who needs to have constant access to someone in the office, this is not the place for you. If you are the type of person who likes to be left alone once you arrive, you'll love this place!! I am the latter. Once I'm there, don't bother me. I LOVED it!!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ProudAcups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    22
    4
    2
    9
See reviews for
37
60
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
punta gourda
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

We have been frequent guests at whitegate for several years. our 2 "kids" love to play in the sand . we were married there last april and plan to celebrateour anniversary ther!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pauligirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

Laid back clean rooms. If you are looking for fancy rooms and heated pools keep moving. But if you want a nice laid back atmosphere with clean rooms and plenty of space on the grounds plus kayaks and bikes I think most would enjoy there stay here. We certainly did even though the keys were usually cool weather wise for February

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wilanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, MI
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

We stayed here for a few nights and i really liked it. I liked our little cottage and the rest of the grounds - everything was clean and nice. Great view of the Gulf and we were able to see a lot of cool things snorkeling right off the shore. No bar or restaurant on-site, but there are plenty down the road.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2009

My husband and I stayed here with our puppy Darby and cat Carmen and very much enjoyed ourselves. Our cottage was clean and bright. We brought our boat which we docked easily, plenty of water to come and go anytime. Grounds were kept very neat, always someone there tidying up. It was relaxing for me to have our pets with us and fun to talk to others with their pets as well. We will be back in the fall. So happy we found White Gate Court.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarbysMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2009

We traveled here by boat from Ft. Lauderdale last year and are headed back this
weekend. Very nice place. Pet friendly and friendly people. Everyone has a
glass of wine watching the sunset. Very relaxing and charming.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toma007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2009

This is no more than a over-glorified, although clean, dumpy motel room. Loud fan in the bathroom, lumpy mattress, a/c on when we arrived although it is 60 degrees out, came at 6:30 pm and still have not met the owner, coffee maker but too cheap to provide coffee, cute cabin but bare and crappy furnishings and sheets, a book of hotel details which did not offer restaurants in the area but a breakdown on the costs if your sheets have to be replaced, nice big water bug visiting at night, need I say more?Oh, from 7:30 am on we get to hear the highway, very peaceful and romantic.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank agrifo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
4.0 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 stars 1,136 reviews
7.4 mi away
Lime Tree Bay Resort
Lime Tree Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Long Key
4.0 of 5 stars 1,207 reviews
8.1 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Casa Morada
Casa Morada
#1 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 stars 823 reviews
5.1 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
8.9 mi away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Gate Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Gate Court

Property: White Gate Court
Address: 76010 Overseas Hwy, P.O. Box 1528, Islamorada, FL 33036-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet, secluded getaway, where Pets are always welcome. Only 7 units on 3 acres of tropical beauty, with old time charm and modern comfort. 220 Feet of private white-sanded beach area, free dockage, great snorkeling and night fishing, complimentary beach towels, free use of Kayaks and bicycles. BBQ grills for each unit, filtered water supplied for each refrigerator, fully equipped kitchens and more. Personalized attention, great hospitality. We have a brand new Dock!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
White Gate Court Hotel Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing