We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very enjoyable and peaceful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Gate Court

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Islamorada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White Gate Court
Save
You added White Gate Court to your Saves list
wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very enjoyable and peaceful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

Laid back clean rooms. If you are looking for fancy rooms and heated pools keep moving. But if you want a nice laid back atmosphere with clean rooms and plenty of space on the grounds plus kayaks and bikes I think most would enjoy there stay here. We certainly did even though the keys were usually cool weather wise for February

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wilanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    22
    4
    2
    9
See reviews for
37
58
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muskegon, MI
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

We stayed here for a few nights and i really liked it. I liked our little cottage and the rest of the grounds - everything was clean and nice. Great view of the Gulf and we were able to see a lot of cool things snorkeling right off the shore. No bar or restaurant on-site, but there are plenty down the road.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2009

My husband and I stayed here with our puppy Darby and cat Carmen and very much enjoyed ourselves. Our cottage was clean and bright. We brought our boat which we docked easily, plenty of water to come and go anytime. Grounds were kept very neat, always someone there tidying up. It was relaxing for me to have our pets with us and fun to talk to others with their pets as well. We will be back in the fall. So happy we found White Gate Court.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarbysMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2009

We traveled here by boat from Ft. Lauderdale last year and are headed back this
weekend. Very nice place. Pet friendly and friendly people. Everyone has a
glass of wine watching the sunset. Very relaxing and charming.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toma007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2009

This is no more than a over-glorified, although clean, dumpy motel room. Loud fan in the bathroom, lumpy mattress, a/c on when we arrived although it is 60 degrees out, came at 6:30 pm and still have not met the owner, coffee maker but too cheap to provide coffee, cute cabin but bare and crappy furnishings and sheets, a book of hotel details which did not offer restaurants in the area but a breakdown on the costs if your sheets have to be replaced, nice big water bug visiting at night, need I say more?Oh, from 7:30 am on we get to hear the highway, very peaceful and romantic.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank agrifo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2009

Great little hidden Jewel, in Islamorada. After spending 5 days in exciting, but crowded and noisy Key West, the White Gate Court was the perfect place to relax and decompress. If you're looking for room service, and a fancy lobby, this isn't the place for you. But, if you're looking for the true Florida Keys experience, you need look no further.

The rooms were immaculate, and well serviced each day. The grounds were beautiful and perfectly maintained. The management is friendly and available to help with any requests. Great location, close to unique local markets, and restaurants.

With only 7 units available, spread out over three acres, it is large enough, and uncrowded enough, so that you feel like you own your own private piece of Florida heaven.

We can't wait to go back!

  • Liked — Location, well kept grounds, privacy
  • Disliked — spartan bathrooms
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank StuckinJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2008

We found the White Gate Court after an online search for pet-friendly hotels. We spent 3 wonderful nights in October 2008. The grounds were clean and well-kept. The room was immaculate. The other guests were friendly but not intrusive, as was the owner Susan and her staff. We were able to keep our 5-year-old Boxer-Lab mix off leash the entire time. He loved roaming around, meeting the other dogs, and swimming & playing catch in the water. There was a clean gas BBQ in front of our unit with a patio set and tiki torches. Very peaceful to bring the coffee out there in the mornings and watch Buddy exploring. After reading some of the reviews here, I can only think that some folks cannot be pleased and will find anything to complain about. If you are looking for serenity with your family and pets, this place is great. We are definitely planning to return to the White Gate Court for our next getaway.

  • Liked — Quiet atmosphere
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYMonaLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
4.0 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 stars 1,114 reviews
8.1 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
5.1 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Casa Morada
Casa Morada
#1 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 stars 809 reviews
5.7 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 stars 2,794 reviews
4.3 mi away
La Siesta Resort & Marina
La Siesta Resort & Marina
#10 of 19 in Islamorada
3.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Gate Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Gate Court

Property: White Gate Court
Address: 76010 Overseas Hwy, P.O. Box 1528, Islamorada, FL 33036-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet, secluded getaway, where Pets are always welcome. Only 7 units on 3 acres of tropical beauty, with old time charm and modern comfort. 220 Feet of private white-sanded beach area, free dockage, great snorkeling and night fishing, complimentary beach towels, free use of Kayaks and bicycles. BBQ grills for each unit, filtered water supplied for each refrigerator, fully equipped kitchens and more. Personalized attention, great hospitality. We have a brand new Dock!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
White Gate Court Hotel Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing