We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$294
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amara Cay Resort(Islamorada)
$249
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Jolla Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drop Anchor Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$259
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cheeca Lodge & Spa(Islamorada)
$267
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$319
$239
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$269
$212
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
149
24
5
2
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
24
5
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesoff leashblack labruns parallelangel fishfurry family memberspropane grillbeloved doghectic lifeother guestseasy access to the watergolden retrieverpeaceful stayflorida baydog friendly placewonderful weekendlaid back
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 189 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Dog friendly doesn't come close to the friendly attitude of the staff. Nothing like I've ever experienced. Walk the grounds' snorkel, kayak, or just sit back and watch the world go by. The staff say good morning. and really mean it. and will accommodate your every whim within reason of course. Get up in the morning, make and eat breakfast, then go for a swim. when you return to your cabin, the dishes are done, bed is made, fresh towels are in, an all the sand your dogs dragged in the day before is gone. A REAL holiday, There are no crowds, no pressures, and no rules except what you'd expect in your own home.
A REAL HOLIDAY

Room Tip: Studio accommodation is nearer the water
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javana22, Manager at White Gate Court, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2015

Thank you so much for such a great review, we really appreciate it very much. We were very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our resort, especially since we are so Pet Friendly.

We loved all the photos and we hope to see you all very soon.

Regards,

Jane
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2015

We had a wonderful family vacation!! White Gate Court is very relaxing, the grounds are beautiful and well kept, the staff is super friendly and best of all the water is amazing!!! We used the kayaks daily and grilled out every evening while watching the most beautiful sunsets. A wonderful family vacation with great memories. Hope to come back again!! Highly recommend White Gate Court!!

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephbravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javana22, Manager at White Gate Court, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2015

Thank you so much for such a great review, we really appreciate it very much. We were very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our resort, especially since we are so Pet Friendly.

We loved all the photos and we will see you and your family again in June.

Regards,

Jane
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2015

Best vacation ever with all the family and sparky. Thank you for being such a wonderful host Jane and Raymond. The grounds are beautiful and crystal clear water. Thank you for all the wonderful memories. Will visit again next year.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margarita b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javana22, Manager at White Gate Court, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2015

Thank you so much for such a great review, we really appreciate it very much. We were very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our resort, especially since we are so Pet Friendly.

We loved all the photos and we will see you and your family again in June.

Regards,

Jane
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2015

We our fortunate enough to live in Ponte Vedra Beach, however, we wanted to visit Islamorada to enjoy its beauty. Well, oh my . . Where do I begin to try to share how very much we enjoyed our stay at White Gate Court! We arrived on April 1st and sadly checked out April 5th. Everything exceeded what we had hoped it would be. The cottage was simple, yet clean and offered all the comforts of home. The grounds were like a tropical forest, with all kinds of flowering trees and plants and immaculately maintained the entire time. The water was the most incredible turquoise color that you could imagine, the sand was white and the sunsets were breathtaking. And to make it all even better . . We were able to bring out pet, Oscar, who loved it as much as we did. Oscar had a great time playing with the other dogs, Bella, Sparky, Biscuit, Max & Bailey. Jane in the office, was so sweet and accommodating and we had a chance to meet the owners, who were just as welcoming as if we were family. The crew who maintains the grounds and cottages were always so friendly. We used the kayaks that are freely offered and had the most amazing experience kayaking through the mangroves and way out in the water. We saw a little nurse shark, turtle and the fish along the dock are colorful and exciting to watch. We even had a beautiful, small stingray come up to visit. We enjoyed snorkeling but honestly, the water is so clear, you don't need a mask! We rented a boat one day from Robbie's and docked up to White Gate for a quick stopover . . Very cool and we saw Dolphins! We cannot wait to return again for another visit. Everything was PERFECT!

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javana22, Manager at White Gate Court, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2015

Thank you so much for such a great review, we really appreciate it very much. We were very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our resort, especially since we are so Pet Friendly, and your pet Oscar loved it so much!

We loved all the photos and we will see you and your family again soon.

Regards,

Jane
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2015

We had a fantastic stay at White Gate in March. The weather was perfect, the grounds were beautiful, the cottages were very comfortable, & the staff was so friendly. The other guests were lovely people & their dogs were well behaved & a joy to visit with. Our three chihuahuas enjoyed being able to hang out with us like they do at home & be off leash on the beach. The perfect week in the keys. We had such a great time we are going back!

Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank carol m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javana22, Manager at White Gate Court, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2015

Thank you so much for such a great review, we really appreciate it very much. We were very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our resort, especially since we are so Pet Friendly, and your lovely pets loved it at White Gate Court.

We loved all the photos and we will see you and your family again soon.

Regards,

Jane
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews