We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$294
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amara Cay Resort(Islamorada)
$249
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Jolla Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drop Anchor Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$259
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cheeca Lodge & Spa(Islamorada)
$322
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$319
$239
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$269
$212
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
149
24
5
2
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
24
5
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesoff leashblack labruns parallelangel fishfurry family memberspropane grillbeloved doghectic lifeother guestseasy access to the watergolden retrieverpeaceful stayflorida baydog friendly placewonderful weekendlaid back
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 189 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2015

We our fortunate enough to live in Ponte Vedra Beach, however, we wanted to visit Islamorada to enjoy its beauty. Well, oh my . . Where do I begin to try to share how very much we enjoyed our stay at White Gate Court! We arrived on April 1st and sadly checked out April 5th. Everything exceeded what we had hoped it would be. The cottage was simple, yet clean and offered all the comforts of home. The grounds were like a tropical forest, with all kinds of flowering trees and plants and immaculately maintained the entire time. The water was the most incredible turquoise color that you could imagine, the sand was white and the sunsets were breathtaking. And to make it all even better . . We were able to bring out pet, Oscar, who loved it as much as we did. Oscar had a great time playing with the other dogs, Bella, Sparky, Biscuit, Max & Bailey. Jane in the office, was so sweet and accommodating and we had a chance to meet the owners, who were just as welcoming as if we were family. The crew who maintains the grounds and cottages were always so friendly. We used the kayaks that are freely offered and had the most amazing experience kayaking through the mangroves and way out in the water. We saw a little nurse shark, turtle and the fish along the dock are colorful and exciting to watch. We even had a beautiful, small stingray come up to visit. We enjoyed snorkeling but honestly, the water is so clear, you don't need a mask! We rented a boat one day from Robbie's and docked up to White Gate for a quick stopover . . Very cool and we saw Dolphins! We cannot wait to return again for another visit. Everything was PERFECT!

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javana22, Manager at White Gate Court, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2015

Thank you so much for such a great review, we really appreciate it very much. We were very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our resort, especially since we are so Pet Friendly, and your pet Oscar loved it so much!

We loved all the photos and we will see you and your family again soon.

Regards,

Jane
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2015

We had a fantastic stay at White Gate in March. The weather was perfect, the grounds were beautiful, the cottages were very comfortable, & the staff was so friendly. The other guests were lovely people & their dogs were well behaved & a joy to visit with. Our three chihuahuas enjoyed being able to hang out with us like they do at home & be off leash on the beach. The perfect week in the keys. We had such a great time we are going back!

Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank carol m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javana22, Manager at White Gate Court, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2015

Thank you so much for such a great review, we really appreciate it very much. We were very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our resort, especially since we are so Pet Friendly, and your lovely pets loved it at White Gate Court.

We loved all the photos and we will see you and your family again soon.

Regards,

Jane
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2015

We were very pleased with the grounds, the cleanliness of the cabins and the friendly helpful staff. Our cabin, #2, was immaculate. The beds were comfortable with quality linens and bedding. The cabin was furnished with every thing we needed to make our stay convenient and enjoyable. Our two dogs romped around the grounds, took swims and had a great time. The private dock was great for swimming access and sitting in the evening to watch the sunsets. We will definitely be making return visits now that we have found White Gate Court. We would highly recommend this property to folks of any age.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PattyRauscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javana22, Manager at White Gate Court, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2015

.Good Afternoon: Thank you for such a great review, we really appreciate it. We love receiving feedback from loyal guest, so we can always make your vacation even better next time you come back....

We are always happy to hear that your pet had a great time swimming and taking in the sun on the beach, We have a great staff support and again, thank you.

We hope to see you back again soon!!

Warm Wishes,

Jane
Resort Manager

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g34346-d120348-r208880122-White_Gate_Court-Islamorada_Florida_Keys_Florida.html#

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2015

Never have we been to a place that was so welcoming to our pets as well as us. We like to travel as a "family" with our 65 lb. belgian malinois and it isnt always easy. But here it was. I found this place on Tripadvisor and booked it for our anniversary. We were looking for a quiet and relaxing and we found it. The cottages were clean and well equipped for what we needed (they dont have an oven, but we knew that prior to arriving). My only suggestion here is a sharpener for the knives because they were a little dull. Maid service comes around each day if you are interested and tidies it up for you. The dock and beach area were a beautiful place to see the sunset, and a place where the others would congregate for the evening. We met some very nice people also staying here and it was wonderful to let the dogs run and play. They were definitely on vacation too! If your pet likes to swim there is a perfect place for them to enter and enjoy the water! But you dont have to have a pet to stay here! There were others here by themselves having an equally wonderful time. If you're looking for something to throw on the grill, go to Lazy Day's and see if they have some fresh hogfish filets. YUM! Our best dinner there, enjoyed outside under out tiki torches:) We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lahunter212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javana22, Manager at White Gate Court, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2015

.Good Afternoon: Thank you for such a great review, we really appreciate it. We love receiving feedback from loyal guest, so we can always make your vacation even better next time you come back....

We are always happy to hear that your pet had a great time swimming and taking in the sun on the beach, We have a great staff support and again, thank you.

We hope to see you back again soon!!

Warm Wishes,

Jane
Resort Manager

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g34346-d120348-r208880122-White_Gate_Court-Islamorada_Florida_Keys_Florida.html#

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2015

My boyfriend, dogs, and I recently escaped from Miami to White Gate Court for a wonderful weekend away. It was windy and a little chilly, but we still managed to have an amazing time. The property is completely dog friendly, which was so nice for our condo-bound pups. We really enjoyed having the option of cooking/grilling vs. going out to the nice restaurants nearby - we did both. The only negative was that they don't provide shampoo/conditioner and I forgot to pack it. They had everything else from a kitchen full of accessories (clean plates, utensils, glasses, pots/pans, soap, drying rack, select spices, and a coffee maker), to towels for the dogs, and hand soap, but bring shampoo and conditioner. The added bonus was the ability to hang my hammock on the front porch. Overall, an amazing weekend - we can't wait for our next visit to Whie Gate Court!

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arroba418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews