We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amara Cay Resort
Nearby Hotels
$289
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Morada(Islamorada)
$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheeca Lodge & Spa(Islamorada)
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands of Islamorada Hotel(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
$180
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drop Anchor Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
$206
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Cove Resort and Marina(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
$265
$186
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Islander Resort(Islamorada)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,453)
Filter reviews
1,453 results
Traveler rating
722
467
157
62
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
722
467
157
62
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshampton innoutback steakhousekey westbeach areasea walllazy days restaurantbedroom suiteshuttle serviceman made beachpalm treeslounge chairshot tubdive shoppool barplenty of chairsview of the oceannice beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
849 - 854 of 1,453 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were originally only going to stay here on our way to Key West. But after only one night in Key West, we returned to this hotel for the rest of our week.

This hotel was absolutely perfect for us! We had a wonderful room - upgraded to an ocean front room on the first floor. We could walk right out to the ocean/beach and see the sun rise. We had a full kitchen and separate bedroom and living room area. It was spacious and had plenty of closet space.

The hotel has a pool (where I spent most of my days), a beach with chairs and hammocks (where my husband spent most of his days), and an Outback restaurant with outdoor space and tiki bar. There's stairs to the ocean and many guests chose to snorkel right there at the resort. The water was clear and there were always plenty of fish to see. One morning at sunrise we were excited to see a dolphin swim by! On the same property there's an "excursion" business where you could rent jet skis, or go on snorkeling/diving tours. We didn't use this business because we'd gone out while in Key West. But they seemed friendly - we'd give it a try next time.

There are plenty of restaurants and shops within driving distance. We ate at Sunset Bar and Grill (just before the Seven-Mile bridge) one evening and loved it. I would also recommend shopping at Lobster Trap Art Gallery. They only sell the work of local artists and they specialize in lobster trap frames. We ordered a special frame for a print we'd purchased and they were super helpful and shipped it to our home for us.

We will definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it for anyone - younger, older, family, couples...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mj m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This Hampton Inn is far down in Islamorada when heading to the Keys but that is the direction we were going so was perfect!We got a complimentary upgrade to an efficiency which was nice but the accommodations were still tight. However for only one nights stay was very nice and larger then what we had originally booked..

All staff we encountered were very helpful and pleasant, including maintenance passed in the elevator.

Breakfast was nice and typical continental fare..

We had asked to stay away from pool side and Outback Tiki bar but we ended up with a parking lot view so would go poolside in the future.

Guest laundry was on our floor (3) but open only from 9 a.m to 9 p.m.

Pool area was very nice and beach area was also well groomed.

Tiki bar affiliated with Outback Steakhouse on property was also fun in the evening and had local talent singing.

Was very enjoyable and relaxing and quiet as we were off season...

will stay here again when we can return!

We went snorkeling with Key Dives and ate at the Hungry Tarpon at Robbies Marina so check their reiews...both were great!

Room Tip: for a more tropical experience stay pool side
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manateekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The location that this hotel is set in is amazing!! Nice clean and spacious room, comfortable beds with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool and beach with hammocks!! Hotel is looking a bit tired in places, big cracks along the balcony wall which looks like it could do with some attention and inside one of the blinds didn't shut properly nor did the wardrobe, Wi-Fi on the third floor is a little hit and miss if you need internet connection. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the gift shop within the hotel had some lovely things that are reasonably priced. Do NOT go to the Outback Steak House attached to the hotel if you want pleasant service!!! We went to the Tiki Bar near the pool, some of the food was quite nice, some really not so!! We found some of the staff very arrogant and rude which was a shock after everyone else we had met so far for nearly 2 weeks travelling in Florida was so nice and very friendly! I highly recommend going for a short walk to Lazy Days restaurant if you want some food. Outback Steak House is just in the convenient location and that's how they make their money. I would return to this hotel but go self catering instead.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We're just finishing a terrific long weekend getaway. The property was more than we expected, and then some! We arrived on a Friday morning and were able to check into our room...or should I say one bedroom apartment. The room was immaculate, with a full kitchen, including cooktop, microwave and full size refrigerator. The living area was tastefully decorated and had a small balcony with an ocean view. The bedroom was basic, but for us, that was just fine. The hotel public spaces were also extremely well maintained, with a nice pool and hot tub. The beach area was small and honestly not conducive to swimming. Outback Restaurant shares the public space and offers guests a nice poolside bar with a respectable selection of craft beer. My only disappointments (and they are minor): No place to "walk on the beach" (not really the hotel's fault), and the fact that the property is somewhat isolated; we only found one other restaurant that was within walking distance. Nevertheless we enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vitol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

More than your ordinary Hampton! Beautiful setup with well landscaped pool attached to Outback Steakhouse with outdoor Tiki Bar and nicely maintained beach front, but it isn't the most affordable Hampton though either.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews