We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Hampton Inn, Islamorada, Fl.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amara Cay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amara Cay Resort
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Forked River, NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stay at Hampton Inn, Islamorada, Fl.”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Excellent location, excellent staff, excellent breakfast, excellent beds, excellent restaurant next door, excellent views. I stay here every time I visit our daughter, which is several times a year! Robbie's Marina is the place to go for food , fun, and good fishing!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anornurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    426
    136
    52
    34
See reviews for
444
518
24
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This Hampton Inn is a great hotel, in a great location. The staff were efficient and friendly. Checkin was great. The room was great, new, clean, nice balcony (car park view with a glimpse of the ocean, but thats what we paid for) Ice machines on every floor.

There is a small 'shop' with sweets, drinks, etc behind the check in desk. handy for snacks if you have kids, etc.

There is coffee and juice available in the lobby all day and night - I wasn't expecting this and it was a great extra. The free breakfast is very good as well. Its not as massive as some hotels, but you get cereal, pastries, omelettes, waffles, etc. More than enough to get you out the door.

The pool area is basic, but fine. The pool is very deep (8ft?) which is unusual these days and good fun for the kids. There is direct access to the 'beach' area. This is a concrete slab with sand on top. But that is the norm in the Keys. There are plenty of chairs, hammocks, etc - its a very pleasant area. There is a small dock with boats coming and going. There is also a sea sports shack who offer jet ski trips, canoes, boats, etc

All in all, a great hotel, a great stay, good value. A reliable, strong, brand name hotel in the Keys.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ste2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had the best time on our stay from August 22-27th. The suite was amazing. The view of the ocean was my favorite part. I loved to sit on the balcony, morning and evening. The sound of the ocean lapping against the seawall and the breeze in the palms was so relaxing. It was an easy drive to Key Largo and Key West for sightseeing.

The staff in all areas was amazing and I cannot say enough good things about this trip and this hotel.

My husband said it was our best vacation and I agree.

We can't wait to come back and have already recommended the hotel to a friend.

Kim and John

Room Tip: Get a suite on the Ocean, plenty of room. The only way to go, the view and the sounds, amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2bearslb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallsville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Excellent rooms, superb staff, and perfect ocean views. Just up the road from Robbie's Marina, and next door to Bud and Mary's. DO NOT miss the outback bar attached to the pool area. Ask for Steff at the bar and relax and watch the ocean. There is also a water sports rental office right at the hotel. With the available sports, the food and beverages, you may not want to leave the grounds of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

It is wonderful experience to cherish forever.. Will return if would have the opportunity.. I let all my friends and family see the pictures of our vacation, the joyy expressed in our face when we tell them of our adventure. The staff are all wonderful. Even the staff of the Steak House restaurant

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COOPER CITY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had the best time. It even rained one day, but the rooms were big and clean so the couple of hours we could not be by the pool were fun. Also having a full size fridge was great. Staff very friendly and helpful. It ws nice to have breakfast downstairs and lunch poolside at the Outback. No need to get in the car for every meal or out of your suit for that matter.They gave us a late check out so we had extra time to enjoy the pool and hamocks. We are going to make this a yearly event.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We took a long weekend getaway and even though we live in Florida we love the Keys & Islamorada. Hotel is in a very nice location with great views and facilities. Onsite rental equipment is nice and convenient. Rooms are a little dated, but not worn out. Just not what I expected from the location & Hampton Inn. Having an Outback Steak House downstairs is very nice. They also serve lunch at the Tiki Bar by the pool. Good stay, nice rooms and location, but not the "deluxe decor" I would have expected.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
4.2 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
4.4 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
632 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
3,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,587 reviews
2.1 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
2.3 mi away
Casa Morada
Casa Morada
#2 of 19 in Islamorada
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amara Cay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amara Cay Resort

Property: Amara Cay Resort
Address: 80001 Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL 33036-3802 (Formerly The Islamorada Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amara Cay Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Major renovations recently completed at this oceanfront resort in picturesque Islamorada. Amara Cay is the perfect setting for our guests to unwind, connect with the sea, and make lasting memories. The story of Amara Cay is compelling and distinct. Our guests are inspired by the authentic experiences we provide. Each member of our diverse staff is a local expert empowered to provide amazing and unexpected service. We emotionally connect with our guests by crafting a story that is compelling and extraordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amara Cay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Islamorada Hotel Islamorada
Hampton Inn Islamorada
Islamorada Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing