We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay even better than the first!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Islamorada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ragged Edge Resort & Marina
Ranked #2 of 11 Islamorada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brielle, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Second stay even better than the first!”
Reviewed December 14, 2010

(The prior reviewer from Canada "Service was Perfect" meant to give 5 Stars, not 1)

We returned to the Ragged Edge after loving it last year and it was even better this year. It's off season in December so it was quiet and very relaxing. The weather was in the low 70s and beautiful. Mike (aka Hose A') really makes you feel at home. He was gracious enough to take us on an "Eco Tour" on his day off which was a boat ride including a little fishing and a few stops at a couple of local establishments on the water for refreshments. We had a great time and I think we made it worth his while. He introduced us to the Island Grill which has been renovated and served very tasty appetizers. We went back the next day for lunch. we also recommend Alabama Jacks if you take Card Sound Rd on you way in or out.

The resort is exceptionaly clean including the rooms, grounds and pool. If you plan to go "in season" book as far in advance as possible because this small place sells out fast. Next year we stay a full week.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    50
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
54
113
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2010

The room we got was rather old, but the bathroom was recently renovated. The kitchenette very much needed refreshment (80's??). Still, even being old, the interior was really cozy,, everything was clean and bed was comfortable. Relatively fast, free Wi-Fi. Very nice owners (beware - office closes at 5pm!! - although the owners live nearby and can be met at the property in the evening). You can view sunrise from the terrace. The great asset is the location - about 500 metres from the busy main road and screened with trees from noise.
Unfortunately we could not use swimming pool as we had bad luck to experience extremely cold days for Florida, but the pool looked nice.
Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandra_Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2010

This ia a must stay! We have been going for five years & definitely recommend it. It is very clean, close to restaurants& the staff is very accomodating The area is beautiful. There is plenty to do or do nothing at all. A big shout out! M & K from Columbia MO

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amsprt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffersonville, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2010

I have been visiting the ragged edge for over ten years I have found it to be the most beautiful friendly pristine location in the keys There are not enough superlatives to describe the edge It is a must see must feel must experience in this lifetime place In short I love it

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nemo810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2010

Having stayed at Ragged Edge several times in the past two years, I continue to be very pleased with the facilities, services and generally the "laid-back", restful ambiance. The staff are very friendly and helpful regarding fishing advice, places to eat and attractions in the area. I highly recommend the Ragged Edge for anyuone who is looking for a place to escape the pressures of everyday life; it is a home away from home!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2BoatBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alrewas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights in September - it was a great find - a gem tucked away. The host, Mike was really helpful and gave us plenty of tips for places to eat and things to do - e.g. The Turtle Hospital, Bentley's restaurant, The Island Grill....

We had a room above the office and it was comfortable enough for the 2 nights we spent here. The pool was a great feature! And the location is just wonderful with great views across the ocean.

We would recommend this as a base for any tourist visiting The Keys - Key West is about a 1 1/2 - 2 hour drive south, and Miami downtown about the same travel time north.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gravimetrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Ragged Edge is the place to go if you want a quiet vacation. You can sit by the pool and read a book or sit on a lounge chair and stare at the ocean. Plenty of dockage for our 23 foot boat, easy to get in and out. Lots of nearby shops and restaurants. We could just ask Jose for anything we needed and advice on where to eat. Perfect place to get great sunrise photos.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_A_Sharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
6.4 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,308 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
664 reviews
2.3 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
729 reviews
4.4 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
6.0 mi away
Pines and Palms Resort
Pines and Palms Resort
#1 of 11 in Islamorada
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ragged Edge Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ragged Edge Resort & Marina

Property: Ragged Edge Resort & Marina
Address: 243 Treasure Harbor Dr, Islamorada, FL 33036-3137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family-owned resort in the heart of the Florida Keys. We pride ourselves in our relaxing, pleasant atmosphere in the beautiful landscape of Islamorada. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ragged Edge Resort And Marina
Ragged Edge Resort & Marina Hotel Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing