We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A great place to watch pelicans” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ragged Edge Resort & Marina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Islamorada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ragged Edge Resort & Marina
Save
You added Ragged Edge Resort & Marina to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 12 Islamorada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A great place to watch pelicans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We loved this place. We only stayed 2 nights, breaking our journey up the Overseas Highway. Our small suite was near the dock so we could sit and watch the birds fishing in the Ocean. It is very different from the places run by hotel chains and seems to fit in perfectly with the whole laid-back atmosphere of the Keys. Apparently Islamorada is famous for its fishing but we were quite content to sit by the sea and talk to fellow guests while watching pelicans and sunsets.

Room Tip: Try and get a suite on the ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GreyPoundLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    45
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
43
96
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Very nice place. My only dissapointment was that they no longer offer boats. Perfect place to go if you are looking for relaxation in a quiet, beautiful location.

The kitchen was nicely stocked with pots, pans, and dishes. The beds were comfortable. Overall very nice. Price was reasonable too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights in late November and it was a pretty good experience. The place is a bit dated, but fits in with the Florida Keys atmosphere very nicely. The place was clean, with daily change of toweling. The property includes boat docks, and a fishing areas only 2-3 minutes away. We saw a manatee swimming right at this area. A fish eagle that was perched on a low coconut tree right above us (see photo) gave us a great show — it swooped down and grabbed a fish righ off the water, then flew into some mangrove trees. Awesome! Coconut palm tress and plumeria trees are on the property and give the place a nice tropical touch. Keys weather in November is awesome...70s high and no/low humidity. The management is friendly. The only issue I had was that the unit did not have a microvave oven. Had everything else, including pots, pans, eating untensils, fridge, and paper towels. Even without the microvave, I'm rating it 5 star. Hope the management reads my review and buys a microwave for the unit. They are very cheap these days. This is a great place for exploring the Keys, we went diving, deep sea fishing and kayaking and had a great short vacation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shueberdoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

A great place run by Mike and Rhonda, to whom nothing is too much trouble.
A glorious setting, perfect for exploring the upper Keys
The rooms are excellent - immaculately clean and well equipped - very reasonably priced.
I will certainly visit again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter_allen46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Spacious and clean accommodation in an ideal spot for exploring the Upper and Middle Keys - a good price too. Would endorse the positive nature of recent reviews. It would have been a further plus if a restaurant had been in walking distance so we wouldn't have to worry about drinking and driving, but self-catering facilities are good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

If you go to Islamorada and want a clean, friendly and quiet place to stay this is it. We spent the most relaxing week on vacation at this resort. The rooms are large with full kitchens. The pool is nice and very clean. Mike and Rhonda the managers gave us great ideas on where to eat and are very helpful with any questions you may have. They have a boat ramp with water to clean the boats a filet table to clean your catch. There are BBQ grills for every unit along with picnic tables and plenty of lawn lounges and chairs. The best is the observation deck that you can look out over the Alantic and see the waters before you go out on the water. I was very happy with our discovery of the Ragged Edge and we will go back next year if we can wait a year. It just feels like home away from home. All the staff was very helpful.and being off the main road it was quiet. They also have bicycles to use, which is very nice..

Room Tip: They have upstairs units and downstairs with screen porches. All rooms are non smoking but you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Quepos2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is the place to stay. It's off the main road ..so it's nice and quiet. We stayed in a room with a living area and a full kitchen...huge master bedroom...very clean and the view from the couch was the beautiful Atlantic ocean. Couldn't say enough good things about this resort. The staff... super friendly, very helpful, kind and knowledgeable and offered great ideas of where to eat and things to do on the island. A+ all the way.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
6.4 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 stars 1,114 reviews
1.6 mi away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 stars 609 reviews
2.4 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 stars 477 reviews
2.8 mi away
Conch on Inn Motel
Conch on Inn Motel
#3 of 12 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
6.0 mi away
Pines and Palms Resort
Pines and Palms Resort
#1 of 12 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 stars 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ragged Edge Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ragged Edge Resort & Marina

Property: Ragged Edge Resort & Marina
Address: 243 Treasure Harbor Dr, Islamorada, FL 33036-3137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Ragged Edge Resort And Marina
Ragged Edge Resort & Marina Hotel Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing