We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Turtle Soup, Yummy!”
Review of Green Turtle Inn

Green Turtle Inn
Ranked #9 of 93 Restaurants in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $32
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
126 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The Turtle Soup, Yummy!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I wanted to try Turtle Soup, and the Green Turtle has it. I got just a cup/small bowl to try, was out-of-sight! Very-very good! I also had the Cedar Key Clams, very good but a little over cooked for me and with clams there is a fine line when cooking so you have to be careful. I've done the same when cooking with them. My sister had the Beet Salad and my brother-in-law had the Scallops. Also very good according to them. This was our most expensive meal on our trip to Key West and well worth it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Graybeard47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    799
    370
    144
    54
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to pull over and Break the drive up or down the Keys”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stopped at about 7pm half way on the tiring drive back from Key West to Miami. We had no reservation but were welcomed and made feel at home. Service was prompt an the clams and seabass were very tasty. Looked to be an interesting wine list but driving precluded further research. ;-)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Shores
1 review
“GREAT MEAL AND GREAT STAFF”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We had our sons rehearsal dinner at the Green Turtle Inn with 80 people and everything went flawlessly. The staff was VERY professional in setting up the event and handling everything. It took all the hassle of having an out of town event away. Usually with a big crowd you sacrifice service or quality , but we had the best service and the food was outstanding. Everyone had a great time and raved about the food.
We went back for breakfast the next day and that was also great....highly recommend the sticky buns!!!
If you are in Islamorada you should definitly go to the Green Turtle Inn !!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3 timer in one week”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Ate at several other spots while in Islamorada for a week. First dinner we enjoyed Hogfish ala Roxie with Crabmeat. It was a great meal. The atmosphere is great, local place that has been in business since the '40's. Best Key Lime of the trip. Also enjoyed some great grouper there.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank whit2153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Our Rehearsal Dinner”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your thoughtfulness, delicious food, fantastic staff, and warm ambience. We had a fantastic time and are looking forward to returning each time we go to the Keys!
Thank you again!
Amanda and Danny

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Turtle Inn also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Green Turtle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing