We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Where Should We Eat”

Hog Heaven Sports Bar & Grill
Ranked #15 of 93 Restaurants in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, Barbecue, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Local Sports Bar / Restaurant / Late Night Destination with some of the freshest seafood and best in house smoked BBQ in the Keys. Happy hour weekdays from 4:00pm -7:00pm. 20 HD tv's for sporting events and news. The world famous HOG Heaven is an iconic island roadhouse and an authentic slice of keys life. Often used as a waypoint for visitors making the ride to and from Key West. It's unique location on Islamorada offers travelers the perfect spot to stretch their legs, have a bite to eat, feed our pet fish, and enjoy some of the finest water views Islamorada has to offer. Longstanding area tradition as THE late night place to go for Night Life, late night menu, live bands and weekend entertainment with a DJ until 3:30am.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Where Should We Eat”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Our first choice restaurant was booked and we were hungry. Hog Heaven was nearby and not busy. Atmosphere was marginal but the food to price ratio was great. Brandon, with the Captain Jack mustache, was very attentive. Paul in our party enjoyed feeding the fish his scrap chicken bones. The kids would love that too!!

Helpful?
Thank Neal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    299
    101
    24
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eveleth
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hog Heaven happy hour!”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Great prices on happy hour drinks. Loved the grouper fingers. Nice outdoor bar with docks. Lots of locals - very friendly. People there love football!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank NanRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Attractive outside area but poor service”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Visited on a midweek night. A decent place to have a drink outside. Really nicely done area with it's own little island and lagoon that they have lit underwater. Very attractive. The food was standard fare and not much wrong with that. The service, however, was off-hand and more than one member of staff showed no interest in what they were doing.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, MI
Level Contributor
146 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“You will be in Hog Heaven when you leave here!”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Without a doubt, Hog Heaven is a place to stop every time you visit the Florida Keys! It is a fun place and the food is fanastic. Regardless of what you orders, you will leave satisfied and probably with a 'to-go' box unless you have an enormous appetite!.

Sitting out on the back deck, you have a good view of the water, boats, and occasionally dolphins. The fish near the deck, are very ready and willing to accept whatever morsels you send their way. There is a 'fish food' dispensor on the deck but it was not working when we were there but our server gave us a load of crackers to throw out to the waiting school.

It is price moderately for the area and with food and beverage, a couple can get out of there for less that $50. The decor is sports bar/tiki hut/island motif with a large array of flat screens to catch nearly every game or news show on when ever you stop by. It is busiest at night but they do not necessarily take reservations, yet there is plenty of seating inside and out, so I imagine if you drop by there should not be a problem getting in and party with the crowd. Locals and vacationers alike enjoy this place and we will be back when we get to the Keys again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scubahanlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“My favorite place ”
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Every time I go to the Keys I stop there. This last time I spent 4 days in a row there. Whenever football is on their wings are only 50 cents. The service is the best. Sharleen, amber and Max are quick to make sure all your needs are met.

Helpful?
Thank ListentoDerek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hog Heaven Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Hog Heaven Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing