We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great day trip on the water in the Beautiful Keys!

I took a group of friends on the boat for a boat charter for a Birthday party. Claire and Charlie... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
dawnp8999
An Amazing Day with Hostess CLAIRE. 5 Star!

We had an incredibly fun day on the Water. We spent the whole day on the Islamorada Sandbar... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
RICHARD M
Read all 73 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Islamorada
from $123.65
More Info
from $38.64
More Info
from $189.00
More Info
from $32.00
More Info
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
73
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
73
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain josh paddle boarding sand bar full day tour day trip alligator reef clearest water grilled lunch i highly recommend booking lifelong memories see you next year water toys perfect trip sea life beautiful boat light house great captain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took a group of friends on the boat for a boat charter for a Birthday party. Claire and Charlie were extremely friendly and welcoming. We ate yummy burgers and drank Mojitos made by Claire. Everything was great and it was a beautiful day on the sandbar. We all had a wonderful time and can't wait to go back.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank dawnp8999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an incredibly fun day on the Water. We spent the whole day on the Islamorada Sandbar - eating, drinking, swimming, meeting other boaters, and generally just relaxing. Our hostess Claire made sure we had a very good time. Many of the other boaters on the Sandbar knew Claire and AquaBlue Adventures and by lunch we had met a dozen new friends. The weather was perfect - but this adventure would have been fun regardless of the weather. I would definitely rent this boat again. Bring your hat, bikini and sunscreen - that is all you need! See you soon.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank RICHARD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went with friends for a birthday and had a fantastic time. Capt Charlie does a great job with the outing whether is fishing, snorkeling or relaxing at the sandbar with great music, food and drinks. The freshly caught and grill on the boat yellow-tail snapper was excellent. Highly recommend him and Claire for a phenomenal all inclusive day out in the water!!!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank AFPoggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the start, the booking process for this charter boat tour company is great. Claire patiently explains all the new, less expensive excursions they offer, along with the all-inclusive, premium ones... They offer shorter, cheaper charters like Sunset cruise, Snorkel Charter, Bar Hopping, Historic Island Tour, and Simple Sandbar boat (no frills, bring your own everything), But we thought the best value was the all-inclusive, Multi-Activity half-day charter with lunch on boat. You can choose the Islamorada Sandbar Party with floats and lunch and add other activities snorkeling, a tour, fishing, BBQ, kayaking, or paddle boarding (sup). We chose to snorkel at Alligator Reef (gorgeous) and paddle and float at the sandbar. Lunch included fresh sandwiches, chips/fruit, and drinks! We could have upgraded to a BBQ lunch plus an extra hour, added drinks, and photo/video package, but we had to stick to our budget (Premium Charter/+$400). They have a full day option too that does include a BBQ lunch menu. Perfect service, great music, fun captain, and beautiful scenery....This company has activities for every age and budget. HIGHLY recommended!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank erialc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

I cannot recommend Josh enough. We had a group of 9 - 2 families - and he made the whole day a dream. Think of it like a total VIP experience with your own personal concierge on the ocean. The Moms were having Mom guilt because he handled EVERYTHING! He cooked lunch on the boat, served right on the paddle boards under an umbrella at the sandbar! We snorkeled a reef, visited Alligator Reef, and enjoyed all kinds of water toys at the sandbar. I could not have asked for a better experience with no stress on us at all. He was a pleasure to spend the day with.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank mamaparry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews