We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Note: Closes at 6PM”
Review of Overseas Kitchen

Overseas Kitchen
Ranked #29 of 92 Restaurants in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: American, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Description: Overseas Kitchen is very popular local 11am-6pm spot located in the heart of Islamorada,in the Keys Plaza, MM 82.2. Besides the regular menu we offer daily made healthy specials. Food is freshly prepared per order. Dine in, pick up or call for delivery. Fast service.
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
290 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Note: Closes at 6PM”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Couldn't eat here because we never saw anywhere that it closes at 6PM. Guess we recommend you go for lunch!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overseas_Kitchen, Owner at Overseas Kitchen, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We apologize for the inconvenience. Yes, our opening hours are 11am. till 6pm, we are open 7 days a week and you can find our opening hours on trip advisor (in restaurant description), on our facebook page, on the door of the restaurant. If you call us and don't reach anybody on the phone there is voicemail recording with our opening hours as well. We hope to serve you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    33
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious !”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Nice small place, reasonable priced. Love overseas wrap. It's with turkey,ham, bacon, fresh tomato,lettuce and it so good. It is almost hard to try something else. But had tried even other things from the menu and all was fresh and delicious. Always great to stop by after a day at anne's beach.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catawba Island, Ohio
Level Contributor
104 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Average with a smile!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I wondered if the reviews were frinds of the owners or if I was a skeptic so we had lunch. We were greeted with a small but friendly clean dinning enviornment. You order from the deli style counter, get your choice of drink and take a table where your food is delivered in a short time. We ordered a gyro and a chicken gyro and have to say while not terrible my gyro was nothing special and have had many better and not so manufactured. Saw some people that had wraps that looked pretty good and might be a better choice. All in all very friendly people but average gyro.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It always wins!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Everytime I drive up or down the overseas hwy deciding where to get a fresh and delicious lunch or dinner I end up here. This place is so cute and people are very friendly and the cappuccino is to die for :-) I love everything in there!!!! Can't wait to go back .

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beautifullife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavernier, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A+”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Yummy food from chicken to marinated pork , hot dogs , spinach pie , burger , mashed potatoes , rice , salads , gyros , tiramisu , baklava , cappuccinos ... you name it they have it and it's all goooood . Great staff . Good prices :) You won't be disappointed ! Check it out .

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Overseas Kitchen also viewed

 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Overseas Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing