We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Morning Breakfast - OUTSIDE”

Sarabeth's Key West
Reserve with OpenTable
Sarabeth's Key West is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Sarabeth's in Key West, FL offers a fresh and updated take on classic American cooking. (Will be closed from 4th of September and will re-open to 1st of October)
Howard, Colorado
Level Contributor
272 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Beautiful Morning Breakfast - OUTSIDE”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Does it get any better than that??!! We did it up right - Goat Cheese Omelet, Lemon Cakes, Buttermilk Cakes, a side of bacon, O.J., and endless coffee. Terri worked our table, gave us recommendations, and set us up with a fabulous breakfast - OUTSIDE!!!! When in Key West, eat OUTSIDE in Key West - it does not get any better than that - enough said!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,695 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,117
    398
    121
    35
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We were looking forward to trying their fried chicken which they are known for and only have once a week. One of us ordered the fried chicken and the other the chicken breast pot pie which cost more but advertised fresh vegetables and a savory gravy. The fried chicken was obviously precooked and both dishes came out within a few minutes of ordering. The fried chicken was cool to the touch and had a soggy crust. It must have sat around in the kitchen for quite some time. The chicken pot pie vegetables consisted of several cubes of possibly frozen potatoes which somehow were not cooked through and a few carrots and peas. The savory gravy tasted canned. Not any better than poor cafeteria food. Would not return or recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pearson30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
253 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Best restaurant meal in a long time”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Excellent food, interesting menu, comfortable and homey atmosphere, charming wait staff, and location right in the thick of things near Duval Street. To-die-for variation on the traditional key lime pie.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank EcoArtTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Upscale breakfast”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

On a rainy day, where we had struck out at two other breakfast places, we were just happy to find a place that had indoor seating. When we had our first taste of orange juice, that tasted as if it was freshly squeezed, we knew we were in for a treat.

Sarabeth's is in one of those charming Victorian houses that are all over Key West. They have a lovely courtyard, with umbrella covered tables, but we opted to sit inside. The house has been kept in good repair, keeping the wood floors, moldings and lovely windows. There are tablecloths too. Though we enjoyed the casual atmosphere at so many of the restaurants, the shabby chic look, it was nice to sit in something other than a plastic lawn chair. Even my husband noticed the covered rattan arm chairs.

We had pancakes. My husband opting for the traditional. I had the lemon ricotta pancakes. They were light, but still pancakes, not crepes. The lemon flavor was subtle, but added a nice twist. They serve REAL maple syrup, so be aware of that. My husband loved it, I felt it was too sweet; but for me, my pancakes did not need any additions. The bacon was crisp, and there were four slices in the serving.

The service was good, the atmosphere a bit more formal but still comfortable, the food very good. Not bad for a choice made just to get out of the rain.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcubed48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maine
Level Contributor
133 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Best breakfast we had in Key West!”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

While we love the laid-back ambience of Blue Heaven (another top breakfast place) I found the food better at Sarabeth's. In particular, I loved the scrambled eggs with salmon and cream cheese -- wow, I get hungry just thinking of it. It's a huge portion, easily shared if you have smaller appetites. Location right near the Marquesa Hotel, so a good choice if you're staying there. Both outdoor and indoor dining available, with very friendly servers.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank docwatson_236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarabeth's Key West also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Sarabeth's Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing