We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sarabeth's Key West

Sarabeth's Key West
Reserve with OpenTable
Sarabeth's Key West is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Sarabeth's in Key West, FL offers a fresh and updated take on classic American cooking. (Will be closed from 4th of September and will re-open to 1st of October)
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Had breakfast at Sarabeth's and it was great. The lemon ricotta pancakes (have always wanted to try) were great. I had a question for the manager about the wheat berries on the plate and he was very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,055
    383
    118
    35
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stevensville, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

My wife and I were looking for something off of the beaten path and Sarabeth's was exactly what we were looking for. We started with the four flower juice. It was wonderful. My wife ordered the fluffy French toast and it was scrumptious. I had the onion and cream cheese omelet and it too was very flavorful. The staff was friendly and personable. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
211 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Breakfast and sefvice is great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is the only Sarabeth's not in New York. Chef makes a healthy tasty breakfast. Story of Sarabeth's is interesting and how this one made it to Key West is even more interesting. Service is quick and thoughtful

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Victoriatraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
109 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

My husband and I ate here for breakfast on a quiet Friday morning. Everything was very fresh & hot. Their juice special was amazing! It is a bit off the beaten path but worth the extra walk.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 673sheric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Many have already lauded Sarabeth's for their food and service. No exception here! On a beautiful sunny morning, we dined alfresco and thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance and great breakfast. In addition to wonderful food, the service was an unexpected treat. Our server, Terri, a transplant many years ago from Michigan, was engaging and helpful without hovering. Refills and plate clearing were done in a breezy cheerful manner with a nice dose of humor each time she stopped by. A definite re-visit when returning to Key West!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CapnJack52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarabeth's Key West also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Sarabeth's Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing