We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast and sefvice is great”

Sarabeth's Key West
Reserve with OpenTable
Sarabeth's Key West is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Sarabeth's in Key West, FL offers a fresh and updated take on classic American cooking. (Will be closed from 4th of September and will re-open to 1st of October)
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
210 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Breakfast and sefvice is great”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is the only Sarabeth's not in New York. Chef makes a healthy tasty breakfast. Story of Sarabeth's is interesting and how this one made it to Key West is even more interesting. Service is quick and thoughtful

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Victoriatraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,693 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,116
    398
    120
    35
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
109 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast spot”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My husband and I ate here for breakfast on a quiet Friday morning. Everything was very fresh & hot. Their juice special was amazing! It is a bit off the beaten path but worth the extra walk.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 673sheric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb Breakfast”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Many have already lauded Sarabeth's for their food and service. No exception here! On a beautiful sunny morning, we dined alfresco and thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance and great breakfast. In addition to wonderful food, the service was an unexpected treat. Our server, Terri, a transplant many years ago from Michigan, was engaging and helpful without hovering. Refills and plate clearing were done in a breezy cheerful manner with a nice dose of humor each time she stopped by. A definite re-visit when returning to Key West!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CapnJack52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingdale
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

If you get the chance be sure to have breakfast at Sarabeth's at least once and be sure to try their flower juice, EXCELLENT!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth a return visit”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The only restaurant we visited twice during our holiday in Miami & the Keys. Tired of fries & onion rings being piled high on your plate? I certainly was. And Sarabeth's proved to be an excellent anti-dote to the usual unhealthy American excess. We shared a starter of calamari on both visits. True, the calamari were fried but were light, free & succulent. Both main courses were excellent, in quality and quantity (not too much, not too little). We passed on the desserts preferring to enjoy the wine. Service was professional & friendly without being over-familiar. Sarabeth's is away from the main tourist area of Duval Street, so you'll have to search it out but believe me you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Corrie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarabeth's Key West also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Sarabeth's Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing