We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tortuga IV Party Boat

Tortuga IV Party Boat
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

We decided to take this fishing boat since it was the first time for my fiance to go deep sea fishing and I wasn't sure if she would like it. I didn't want to spend $700 for a private charter and find out that she hates it. Well, she loved it. The staff was great and very attentive. The captain was moving the boat as soon as the fish stopped biting. We must have gone to at least 7-8 places. We didn't catch anything big but had a great time. The beer is very cheap. The mates work on tips, so I highly recommend tipping them in the beginning of the trip. Don't wait till the trip is over.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank rilys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    40
    7
    11
    33
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newark
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Capt. works hard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

I can't say enough about this charter. The Captain did everything possible to put us on fish. He even stayed out an extra 1/2 hour. Mates were very helpful, they didn't just help get the fish off your hook, but went the extra step to make sure you always had a line in the water. They were friendly and made the trip enjoyable. Personally, don't know how they took care of all the fishermen and the seasick ones at the same time. We went to Dante's and they cooked to order for $7.99 plus 2 sides.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank mustang66302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, Kentucky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Helpful and Understanding Crew”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Outstanding crew......very helpful............fishing was good.......crew cleaned and fileted the fish.... seas up a little the day we went out (10 - 15 mph) and as such a little rough.... The boat is 65 ft in length (not sure about the beam, but wide) .............. reasonably priced........ we chose the 9:00 am to 1:00 pm cruise.................

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phillip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“SIMPLY THE BEST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

This is the best and only head boat to fish on when in Key West. The captain and mates are wonderful, helpful, and funny. These guys really work hard not only to find you fish, but to assist you in any way they can. Being a local, I totally enjoy my fishing experience, and have never come in without fish. This is my go to boat when I have family or company in town that want to go out without spending a small fortune to catch dinner. Judy, the hostess/customer service person is just delightful and has a wonderful sense of humor. All the work is done for you after leaving the Tortuga, and you have filets bagged up to make a marvelous dinner. Please tip the mates generously when leaving the boat. They really earn their keep on the Tortuga and deserve to be recognized for their talents.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank renia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantoic city
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Horrible trip again !”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Went on boat last year. Anyone who caught fish were all on the back of the boat. So this year we got there early. First in line. Called night before and was told plenty of space. Well when we arrived hostess told us it may be sold out and put us on waiting list. Well we got on the boat lost our position once again the only people that caught fish were on the back. Waste of time and money !

Helpful?
3 Thank kyle65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tortuga IV Party Boat also viewed

 

Been to Tortuga IV Party Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing