We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“got what I wanted”
Review of Ana's Cuban Cafe

Ana's Cuban Cafe
Ranked #63 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
191 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“got what I wanted”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

---- a good "to go" sandwich
----something to drink

all good, Any questions. Let us not be complicated, people.

QUESTIONS?

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    161
    39
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best sandwiches ever!”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

The food is delicious and the service is wonderful. I got a 'Cuban' at 7am (which is when they open) before going fishing for the day. It was so yummy that we got sandwiches again the next day. Try the Cuban mix if you like lettuce, tomato and pickle on your sandwich. If you prefer less veggies, go for the Cuban pork or a breakfast sandwich. You won't be disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank Meghan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Cuban Mix”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We were in the Keys 3 days and ate here twice, had the Cuban Mix twice, so didn't try anything else but it was great. Nice, friendly staff. Kind of a "hole in the wall" kind of restaurant. Nice spot to sit, have a sandwich and a beer.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Went here for breakfast one morning. I had a breakfast sandwich - just ok - nothing I'd rush back to have again. The coffee tasted like water - terrible.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank span06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
231 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good outdoor breakfast”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed Ana ' s Cafe, the staff was friendly and the food was very good. The portions we good sized and it was cool to sit on the patio and watch the people go by. We definitely would stop here again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScottH040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ana's Cuban Cafe also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Ana's Cuban Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing