We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have had 4 meals here so far. Very casual setting with a dining porch right next to a my bike rental place.”
Review of Ana's Cuban Cafe

Ana's Cuban Cafe
Ranked #73 of 448 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
new york
Level 6 Contributor
1,100 reviews
660 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
“I have had 4 meals here so far. Very casual setting with a dining porch right next to a my bike rental place.”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Cafe Con leche is what I associate with Key West and Ana's is great. Cuban and American breakfast treats. Then lunch--all kinds of sandwiches, delicious iced tea and you can get the cafe con leche with ice. Fruit salad to order. And salad-yummy lecttuce, tomato, onion, avodado and fish - grilled - yum. Reasonable.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nycmom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    166
    40
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Cuban Eaterie”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great staff who cannot do enough for you and the food is real Cuban with those great flavours and portions are huge, the rice is the tasted I have ever eaten and the back beans are to die for. This place is always busy so I recommend that you make a reservation.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jj1955_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las VEgas
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I wanted to like this cafe more but ....”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

One of the things that I have enjoyed most about Key West has been the Cuban influenced food - Pan Cubano and Cafe con Leche will be missed when we return home to AZ. I had heard good things about Ana's and I wanted to really enjoy it, however I can only give it a 'middle of the road' review.

Pricewise they are the same as the Cuban Coffee Queen but the quality isn't the same. The con Leche was nice but the breakfast sandwich was pretty sparse with the cheese and sausage although the bread was fresh. The americano coffee was pretty dreadful. Freshly squeezed orange juice was tasty but had been made with no care as the pips were left in the bottom of the cup.

The location is nice for some people watching at the quiet end of town, but the pigeons were everywhere and it was obvious they they left their marks on the benches and wooden tables - as they are disease ridden pests, it wasn't conducive to a relaxing, fun breakfast experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StevecLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Mills, PA
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Ate two great breakfasts here. The lunch and sandwich menu looked phenomenal. This is a must do place for low priced local fare.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cebakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great cuban sandwichs”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The cuban sandwich was great. Coconut drink was a nice touch but the breakfast was nothing extraordinary. Just some eggs on a very big cuban bread.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TuAnh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ana's Cuban Cafe also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Ana's Cuban Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing