We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saint Mary Star of the Sea

Saint Mary Star of the Sea
Ranked #9 of 160 things to do in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We went to mass on Christmas day and it was a beautiful experience for our family. The Basilica is simply stunning and the decorations were soo pretty. We took a few pictures after mass and I will treasure this memory always.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank finsfan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    549
    128
    21
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful church”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

The church is beautiful and mass was wonderful. We're been to mass here several times and it is always very special.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DRMason1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful Basilica for Prayer and Reflection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

The interior of this church was beautifully decorated for Christmas and open to the public. What a peaceful spot just a short walk off Duval Street,

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1WS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Christmas Mass in Key West is the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

There is nothing like going to Christmas Mass in The Keys. So nice to not be bundled up to go to church. Beautiful church.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank xuna48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Catholic Church”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Nice church with roosters running around the grounds. We bought some religious articles from their store on the grounds.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saint Mary Star of the Sea also viewed

 

Been to Saint Mary Star of the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing