We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Key West

“Unassuming Nice Breakfast”
Review of Azur Restaurant

Azur Restaurant
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 2/22
8:00 PM
Ranked #72 of 461 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $50
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Conveniently located in Old Town Key West, AZUR Restaurant is a unique dining experience featuring Mediterranean specialties. Whether you choose our shaded terrace or the comfort of our newly renovated dining room, please join us for a hearty breakfast featuring a few new twists, an al fresco lunch by the waterfall, or an intimate dinner with offerings including old favorites and new creations. For a completely different dining experience in Old Town, AZUR is a must on your list of innovative-chef restaurants in Key West.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

We have dined here before for breakfast a couple years ago and remembered it was really good. This trip we decided to try it again. It is off the beaten path so you don't get all the people from Duval. The location is quiet and the service is very good. They have quite a selection of different and unusual items for breakfast. I had their smoked salmon eggs Benedict and my husband had their gnocchi frittata. Everything was delicious. We are early risers so be aware that they do not open until 9am, but if you want a quiet delicious breakfast take a walk to Azur.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NJSusan-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 1,353 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2019

Azure was an unexpected delicious find. We were riding around Old Town and saw it and decided to eat there. It’s Mediterranean cuisine and in the off season offers discounts between 5-7pm. Check to see offerings.They have a good wine selection and the service was excellent. The fish specials are excellent as well as the salads. The menu is a very unique variety of entrees.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank AD H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

Azur is a restaurant tucked in among historical Key West homes in Old Town. Ate here a year ago and we returned for another delicious experience with sister and BIL. It was just as wonderful as I remembered. Our server was friendly and professional. Difficult to choose between seasonal specials and regular menu offerings as all sounded yummy. My sister and I started with the Azur Royale apertif. The grilled octopus appetizer is a must. We had both had the grouper special and my sister had the yellow tail snapper and BIL the ribeye and no one at the table was the least bit disappointed. My sister and I shared the expresso panda cotta. Special occasion or just celebrating an opportunity to reconnect Azur is a great choice.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019

Ate here a couple of times as it was right next to our hotel. Great food well presented, and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Holks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

We were staying at the Eden house and went to breakfast here with a large group. They accommodated us with no problem and we all had a great breakfast. Was a nice little bonus that we got a 20% discount from the Eden house!! We will definitely be back!!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank 411jodir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azur Restaurant also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Azur Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing