We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you get a suite it is worth staying but otherwise you are paying a lot for no view or ammenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If you get a suite it is worth staying but otherwise you are paying a lot for no view or ammenities”
Reviewed February 19, 2011

I had stayed here and enjoyed it in November 2010. We had a suite that overlooked the pool/cabana area and the ocean. There was a beautiful full kitchen, 1 and 1/2 bathes, sitting area, and balcony. However, we booked online a room with a possible upgrade to a suite in February 2011. When we arrived we were disappointed we couldn't get a suite but we understood it was not guaranteed and proceeded to our room. When we opened the door, we realized it was nothing more that a bead with a tv. The only window was a view of the garage. The room was actually on the ocean but didn't even have an oceanview window let alone a balcony. There was no room for a couch, only a chair and small desk with chair. There wasn't a refrigerator or a microwave. We called the front desk and were told only their suites had a view and the rooms to the left and right of it don't. They were able to get us a refrigerator but no microwave. What a disappointment in a place like Key West. Whoever designed this motel definitely missed the mark. Unless you can get a suite, you will definitely be disappointed. We heard people complaining about this every time we went to the front desk. For some reason the desk chair didn't have sliders on its legs so every time someone moved a chair in a nearby room, it loudly scrapped the floor. We heard this many hours night and day so we don't recommend this as a quiet motel. On the positive side the bed was comfortable and the staff was apologetic about the room. They offer a shuttle every half an hour to downtown Key West which is nice since it can be hard to find parking in Key West.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FL98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,708
    654
    232
    108
    81
See reviews for
553
1,493
51
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (814)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sitges
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2011

Just back from a 9 night stay at the Marriott Beachside. I am a platinum member and used my points for the basic stay and then paid $50 a night extra to be upgraded to the presidential suites.
Wow was that a wise move, the suite, and there are over 12 of them, are stunning, first class furniture, top class kitchen with all the necessary utilities inc washer/dryer and a really alrge dinign area, living area nad sun deck outside.
The hotel itself was spot on and the best Marriott I have stayed at, and believe me I have stayed at many around the world.
Also worth mentioning is the Tavern n Town restaurant, grreat food, particularly steaks and daily fish specials. Also happy hour two for one drinks between 5 and 7pm and two for one on the tapas as well.
thoroughly recommend this palce, will be back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryWhite40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekin, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
405 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2011

This was an incredible place to stay. We were upgraded to apartment size with kitchen with upscale appliances and granite counter tops, very large bedroom with very comfortable beds and spotless linen, dining room, living room, two bathrooms and large deck. Excellent restaurant and the nicest staff (especially Ryan at the front desk).

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pippadude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2011

When we opened the door to our room and saw the bed right there, it looked like we were walking into a small motel room. We were shocked at the size. The guest room is quite small. Only room for two people to sleep. You will bump into each other as you get dressed. This picture of the room is accurate, but you cannot realize that all that you see in the picture is IT. It is a good picture that goes from one edge of the room to the opposite edge. More positive reviewers must have had suites.
You have to get ice, drinks, or anything via room service. No other means of availability
at the site.
It is a loooong way from all the activities .There is a shuttle that leaves once an hour and while they will drop you off along their route, it only picks up in front of Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville . EVERYONE is crowded there waiting for the shuttle.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Dragons57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2011

We stayed here last year and basically had the same experience - although the food in the Town and Tavern restaurant seems better this year. Pool is nice, hot tub was working this year, and generally the staff is pleasant. Rooms are clean, some are noisy due to proximity to busy highway - we asked to be moved and they did accommodate us, but for the money it seemed to fall short. I used Marriott points for a portion of our stay and that of course is fine, but paying the 300.00 per night for the other nights left me feeling like I paid too much...just my opinion...

If you want 5 star this place is about a star short - I would give it a 4.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraveltheworldDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln NE
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2011

WOW! What a great hotel, kind staff and huge beautiful suites. We loved staying off Duval St and being taken down and picked at our convenience via their shuttle. The food at the hotel is excellent and Joseph & Robert were excellent at giving us great advice on local places to eat that were very good!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seldomrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2011

Loved Key West and The Marriott Beachside, our thoughts are the same as everyone else, once you walk in your suite you don't want to leave. Huge clean rooms. It was great to cook breakfast every day and then head out. We ate a few times at the restaurant on site and it was very good with great service. You sure don't need a paid tour if you get Ken as a shuttle driver, he is excellent! Terry is good also. Please people remember to tip these guys. Pool area is so nice with great service. On another note they have a jet ski tour on site which is very convenient. Jeremy was an excellent tour guide and very informative. ( Don't forget to tip these guys also) Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorismct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.4 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,319 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,350 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Property: Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Address: 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-4534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel is a seven-acre waterfront property with lush tropical gardens, magnificent waterfront swimming pool and a wide variety of unique dining experiences. It is a blend of island ambiance and contemporary elegance, set on the southernmost point of one of the world's most storied travel destinations.129 one, two and three bedroom suites plus 93 king standard rooms. Each suite has a gourmet kitchen with sub zero refrigerator freezer, living room, dinning room, spa tub in master bathroom, marble floors, balcony and washer dryer with resort or water views. The standard rooms are much smaller with one king bed and view of an open walkway.Our man made beach is for tanning with limited water access, we do have a water sports concession on property on the beach and a fishing pier.Our new WIFI service is complimentary through out the hotel including rooms and the pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key West
Marriott Beachside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing