We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$330
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$200
$188
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marquesa Hotel(Key West)
$300
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Key Lime Inn Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$219
$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$402
$364
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Almond Tree Inn(Key West)
$277
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Havana Cabana Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$232
$175
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchid Key Inn(Key West)
$384
$288
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$297
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,931)
Filter reviews
2,931 results
Traveler rating
1,807
687
237
115
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,807
687
237
115
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suitefull kitchenevery hourtown restaurantblue barglass of champagneduval streetfree shuttlespiral staircasemarble floorsgulf viewwasher dryershuttle servicehotel shuttlethree bedroomliving roomsmall beach area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,494 - 2,499 of 2,931 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Not having stayed in Key West inb several years, I was pleasantly surprised (and impressed) with the high quality of the rooms, poolside service, restaurant and friendly efficient staff. Our group of about 20 lived around the pool and the wait staff was woustanding, providing food and beverage as needed. The meeting room was perfect for our size group with all the amenities needed.

Since we were a few miles fromn "downtown" Key West, we made ample use of the complimentary shuttle. The drivers were just like personal tour guides and provided ample information. Always on-time for pick up also.

The rooms were massive suites, with excellent furniture, bedding and a great kitchen with high end appliances. I could have easily lived full-time in this unit.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DHSCUBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Lots of Europeans I was shocked did not matter they were great and service was great ....Scott the Bartender was Awesome the layout was great it was a good distance away from duval so so you can really get the best of both worlds this is my 2nd time coming back here after three years love it

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gotayj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

This hotel was awesome! But mostly the food was great at Tavern N Town. Nightlife, music, not to mention the hotel is beautiful. It was truly a great stay. Key West is already an unbelievable place.

http://www.beachsidekeywest.com/

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamboshannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

Excellent choice - truly what a Marriott should be. It's only slightly more pricey than other places in the area, but the difference in terms of quality is huge. Definite value for the money. The suites are very large and spacious, very elegant and clean. Everything is meticulously kept and it creates a very nice atmosphere. Staff is very courteous and professional, as well as prompt. The restaurant for breakfast is beautiful and worth taking a look at.

It's a little ways away from Mallory Square but that is definitely a good thing because it provides some peace, quiet and shelter from Key West's tourism drag. Shuttles take you there anyways, so it's actually a positive in my book.

Definitely stay here

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AR1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2010

The Marriott Beachside was a great place to have our weekend getaway. I'm a platinum Marriott member and I was treated very well.

As other reviewers have mentioned, it is not near the action on Duval St or the waterfront, but there is a shuttle that runs hourly until 11 pm to Margaritaville. They also will drop you off at other locations downtown if you ask. And a cab ride back is about $15 if you end up stumbling home at 4 in the morning.

The one bedroom suite we had was amazing: great balcony with real patio furniture (not plastic), two bathrooms, a whirlpool tub, duel sinks. The kitchen is well-equipped, so if you want a quiet night in, you can entertain all your friends.

The staff was very accomodating and the concierge was extra helpful in getting us on a sunset cocktail cruise!

The pool area is excellent and bar service is prompt and friendly.

The only drawbacks are the expensive parking ($18 a day? Really? This isn't downtown Miami!) and the location being far away from the action (but at least it's quiet as a result!)

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an oasis away from the madness of Duval St.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minalachatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews