We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,217)
Filter reviews
3,217 results
Traveler rating
1,983
754
253
134
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,983
754
253
134
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews presidential suite full kitchen every hour blue bar town restaurant duval street glass of champagne spiral staircase free shuttle gulf view washer dryer three bedroom shuttle service hotel shuttle pool area living room jacuzzi tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 3,217 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came and stayed in the Presidential suite. The room was beautiful. The staff was very rude. The pool man wanted a tip for supplying us a pool float. He didn’t speak any English and handed us a phone with google translate to ask a question. When we needed to call the front desk the staff we’re dismissive. Very disappointing that on Fathers Day the bar did not honor the happy hour deals they had advertised. The bartender did not let us know in advance the drinks were full price until we were ready to pay. When we tried to speak to the manager he was very rude and ignored us.
I expected more from a high end resort.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 436juleem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 436juleem,

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback about your experience. I am disappointed to learn that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apology for the unsatisfactory service you received. The behavior that you described is not characteristic of the service our associates strive to provide. I have communicated your feedback to the appropriate department heads to ensure that a lapse in service similar to what you experienced does not occur again. Our Director of Restaurants, Denis, will be following up with you later today after addressing the bartender and restaurant manager who were on duty Sunday night.

Thank you again for providing your honest feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again and improve upon this experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

These are some of the best rooms on the island, the one bedroom suites are over 1500 sq ft awesomeness!
The entire hotel staff is as professional and guest oriented as it gets!
Dmitry and Carolee at the breakfast buffet are always there to get you what you need to start your day right! Bob and Ashley by the Blue Bar to keep you cool with a nice cold drink. When you check in you are greeted by Inkar, Sol , Elise or Robert. These four are at the front desk and you will rarely experience a more professional and courteous crew. Mufasa the bell man will get you and your bags to your room with a smile.
This is my favorite place to stay on the island!

Room tip: The "A" suites are the much larger one bedroom suites with spectacular balconies.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoelVickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertjm98, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear, NoelVickie

Thank you for your kind words Mr Salvatierra , we appreciate you continuing to choose our property every time you come to Key West. We love to hear that we have as you put it "the best rooms on the island." All of the staff really appreciate all the kinds words and it will be shared among the entire hotel team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

~Robert M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We live 20 miles from this Marriott property and decided to spend a night there to celebrate my husband's birthday. What a great decision that was!! We spent the afternoon in the beautiful pool/garden area with the backdrop of the Gulf behind us. What a peaceful setting. One suggestion, don't allow guests to crank up their own music. Everyone doesn't need to hear what that person likes. The hotel had music going but it was background only which was fine. Our accommodations were outstanding. We never expected such a lovely condo, which lacked for nothing. The view from the 3rd floor was outstanding. Having dinner at the wonderful Tavern N Town, part of this property, made it so convenient. It was a getaway to beat all!

Room tip: 3rd floor views, wonderful.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vweagley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertjm98, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear vweagley,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your staycation. The entire hotel team would like to wish your husband a belated happy birthday. Your comments in regards to the music will be shared with the appropriate hotel team. Your kind words will be spread around throughout the entire hotel staff. If you ever decide to have another staycation we hope you will once again choose to stay with us.

~Robert M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

This resort is so worth the money We had an amazing time here the concierge service was amazing Toni helped us book our jet ski and sailing trips she was so helpful showed us about the sunset festival where we had an amazing time! The maid service was phenomenal!!! The security was so friendly and efficient they want to make sure you are secure! Rooms are absolutely beautiful with an amazing view!! Such a great place to start our lives together it was so much fun!! They have shuttles to take you downtown great service

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kristie1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertjm98, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing staying with us down here in Key West. We are overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. We will share your kind words with Toni, and your comments with the rest of the hotel staff. We hope that if your travels ever bring you back to Key West that you once decide to stay with us.

~Robert M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

Stayed at this property several times now and it hasn’t disappointed yet. The suites are the way to go. They are huge with a dining table, L- shaped couch and large balconies. Spacious bathroom with hot tub and separate shower. The full kitchens have everything you could possibly need to cook. Great service at the pool and in room dining. Large pool area with plenty of seating during our stay. The sunsets are amazing sitting down by the water! Grab a drink at the pool bar during happy hour and enjoy the sunset. We also utilized the onsite water sports to book a jet ski tour. Nice to be set a little way from the main strip of downtown Key West. We used the hotel shuttle to take us there one day which was convenient. Try to get a waterfront view otherwise you are looking at the pool courtyard, which isn’t bad but we prefer the water view. 10/10 would recommend this property.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Flanative2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertjm98, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Thank you for your kind words regarding our property. We appreciate that you continue to choose our property when you visit the island. Your comments involving all the amenities will be share with everyone at the hotel. We hope that you continue to visit us whenever your travels bring you back to Key West.

~Robert M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews