We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$405
$306
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$248
$201
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$293
$269
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$239
The Marker
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$184
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
$263
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$348
$297
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
$923
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
$239
$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,944)
Filter reviews
2,944 results
Traveler rating
1,816
690
238
115
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,816
690
238
115
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suitefull kitchenevery hourtown restaurantblue barglass of champagneduval streetfree shuttlespiral staircasemarble floorsgulf viewwasher dryershuttle servicehotel shuttlethree bedroomliving roomsmall beach area
Filter
Updating list...
2,605 - 2,610 of 2,944 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2009

I met a group of friends in Key West we stayed at the Marriott Beachside. We had reserved two king bed rooms and were upgraded to a suite! The suite had a full kitchen, a dining room, living room, balcony, and half-bath. The suite was large and comfortable for our group.

The pool was huge with many lounge chairs surrounding the area. There was a large hot tub and fitness center, too. There wasn't a real beach, just a sandy area near the water with a sea wall.

There was a restaurant on premises, we only ate breakfast there. The breakfast buffet is pricey at $16.95 and not worth it if you are not a glutton who fills their plate to capacity several times. We found it best to order a single entree off the menu. You have to ask for the menu. We thought that breakfast was included in the room rate but when we arrived we were told it was not. We were there during fantasy fest and all of the rates were at least double what they usually are a week before of after the event.

The hotel is located about 4 miles from Duval Street which was a good thing, as it gave us a place to escape the manic pace at fantasy fest.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank k51773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffanyBoeckman, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2009

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. For your next visit, keep in mind that we have a special rate called Stay For Breakfast which does included the breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

This hotel goes above and beyond with customer service. I stayed here with 9 friends. Our gorgeous room had a kitchen area. Customer service went grocery shopping for us twice. We gave them a list and they went! We called many, many times for more towels, more cream & sugar, ect and they always came within 1 minute or less!
Everyone was so friendly, laid-back, and kind.
Key West doesn't have great beaches but the pool here is great. Even though this hotel is about a 10 minute drive to Duval Street, I would stay here again. There is a great ocean view (a fake beach) and of course the hotel provides a free shuttle to Duval Street. I think it is better that the hotel is further away from Duval Street to get away from the noise and crowds.
Awesome hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hden6287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

Just got home and want to go back.... Our third trip to Key West, first with out children who are both in college. My husband and I both loved this hotel. I worked in the hotel business many years ago so i am a bit judgemental. Perfect hospitality, very clean rooms and beautifully decorated. I now want to redo my bathroom. The pool is quite romantic in the evening. We are already planning our trip nex year and will certainly stay at this very fine hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suze_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

I can't say enough good things about this place...I had a one bedroom suite, and it felt more like a home away from home than it did a hotel room. You have everything you need to be self sufficient - glasses, silverware, china, refrigerator/freezer with an ice maker, even a washer/dryer with detergent provided! Getting downtown is no problem at all with the free shuttle vans they offer - and if one fills up, the staff will immediately pull a second one out. Speaking of the staff, I can honestly say I didn't have one bad encounter with anyone. I have to give high regards to Matt, the bellhop/shuttle driver. He took the time to answer my many questions about getting around downtown, and was very knowledgeable. Also to Igor at the front desk for his excellent customer service skills. Both were extremely courteous/professional. The restaurant on site (Tavern 'N Town) is excellent...I recommend the baked chicken breast with truffle mashed potatoes, and Key Lime pie for dessert. Can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cubsfan6263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffanyBoeckman, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2009

Thank you for your kind review and also for mentioning those who took particularly good care of you. We will make sure Matt and Igor are recognized for their efforts. We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Stayed for a getaway weekend. Had not been to the Keys before. This hotel is out of the Duval Street tourist area but they offer van every hour until 11 p.m. so that was not a problem. Only a short 10 minute drive to Old Town on van. Stayed in a gulf view suite which was gorgeous. The pool was beautiful. Did not use restaurant so can't rate that. The service and all the people working at this hotel were great and very accommodating.
Small man made beach area - not really a swimming beach.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingpatFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffanyBoeckman, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2009

We are thrilled that you selected us for your first stay in Key West! First impressions are always important and we take pride in those that we make with our guests. We hope to be able to host you again at our beautiful hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews