We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Beautiful rooms and gorgeous setting. Staff was all extremely friendly and accomodating. Very good buffet breakfast at restaurant: Dmitry (waiter) was gave exceptional service. The grounds are beatutiful and rooms are lovely. It's worth it.

Green Features: Category 5 hurricane protection makes the rooms especially quiet. Only noise I would here was doors to patios open (they were very heavy to meet hurricane standards).
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rusty164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
You are correct having hurricane windows and glass door does make the rooms very quiet; thank you staying with us as we know their are choices in Key West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,650
    643
    231
    108
    78
See reviews for
537
1,455
51
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (801)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

The 3 bedroom suite was beautiful, comfortable, and clean. We had 5 adults and 2 teens, and we never got in each other's way. Three bathrooms helped when everyone was getting ready to take the shuttle to Duval Street. The shuttle should make more stops. You are not close to the action of Key West. (20 min. ride) What I did not appreciate was an extra charge for parking. ($20 per day) The property sits by itself. Why the charge?? The front desk was always helpful and a $13.99 Continental breakfast was given to us. My niece is a Plantinum Member with Marriott, so the extra perks help.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koala8009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Many guests really like the three bedroom three bathroom suites as they are 1800 sq ft and those extra bathrooms helps you with your time to get ready. The shuttle drops off in the 500 block of Duval St which is an easy walk in either direction as it is only a total of 12 blocks from end to end but ask the driver and he might be able to help with your destination. Using the shuttle saves on the $3 per hour parking on the streets. Our parking charge helps us off set some of the shuttle costs so we can keep it complimentary with unlimited use.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Ignace, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

When I learned that we would be returning to this hotel, I was excited ~ this hotel delivered - AGAIN! The rooms are breathtaking, offering a full kitchen and more space than most condos. We plan to return to this property in the spring with our children and their friends. Although I didn't get a chance to use the pool this trip, some of our group did and said it was fantastic. Cannot wait to return!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ronn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for being a loyal repeat customer and we're glad you had another great stay as we do try to make everyone's vacation or business trip enjoyable; we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was amazing! Lush grounds, reasonable room rates for Presidential Suite, spotless housekeeping and chocolates on your pillow after a long day in the sun! My husband and I loved this hotel and their private Cabanas! The restaurant even cooked our Mahi we caught! We left well rested and with our hearts full! This is why I love Marriott!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
We really try to make everyone's vacation experience as good as what it sounds like yours was; thank you for sharing and we do hope you can return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We went with friends on a road trip from Orlando to Key west. This resort provided several rooms close together so we can hang out. One of the room has a little lounge area so we can watch TV. Nice spacious rooms. Close to stores and main roads. Plenty of swimming pools for your pick. Will come back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annnguyen316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for your business and we're glad we could make it a relaxing time for your group; we hope you can return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romney, West Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

On our recent trip to Key West we were looking for a hotel that offered separate bedrooms, due to we were planning to stay several days and were traveling with our teenage son. While looking online I found the Key West Marriott Beachside. Upon arriving in Key West we were able to find the hotel very easily. The ladies at check in were very nice, offering complimentary champagne and giving directions on how to find our room. Our reservation was for a two bedroom suite. Both bedrooms had a king size bed. The bedding in this suite was amazing. The best sleep we have ever had in a hotel. The master bedroom had the connecting bathroom. A whirlpool tub and double vanity when you first walk in and a separate room with the toilet and a walk in shower. The second bedroom had a bathroom across the hall with a shower and tub combo. Our room had a full kitchen and was furnished with dishes and silverware. A coffee pot was provided and coffees and teas. A dining table just on the other side of the kitchen bar then a sectional sofa and coffee table in the living room area. The balcony was very roomy with two wicker chairs and foot stools with cushions, very nice for relaxing when you come back in for the evening. Hotel is very beautifully decorated and very clean. This suite also had a washer and dryer which I liked so if you wanted to dry beach towels or keep your laundry caught up you could do so. The complimentary shuttle service to downtown was wonderful. We never moved our vehicle the entire time we were there. Shuttle runs from the hotel to Duval Street at Margaritaville. If you plan to use the shuttle it leaves the hotel at the top of each hour and picks up from downtown at 20 minutes after the hour, so keep a check on the time so that you don't have a long wait for the next shuttle service. I can't say enough about the staff at this hotel everyone was so friendly and courteous. Most are happy to make dining recommendations if you are looking for someplace to have a meal. Who better to ask than someone local. Such a positive experience. We would definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WVChick74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
I couldn't have described the two bedroom suite better and yes all our suites are spacious with the large kitchen, sub zero refrigerator, washer dryer and everything else you mentioned. Thank you for the great recommendation and we do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

My husband chose out key west honeymoon destination, and being a platinum elite member, staying at the Marriott Beachside Resort was a no-brainer. The service from staff we received was nothing short or excellent.. And we were greeted with champagne upon arrival and offered anytime they saw us waiting for the shuttle. Although this hotel is located a distance from downtown, there is a shuttle that runs every hour and the shuttle driver will stop other places if you ask! They are very flexible! Our upgrade to the presidential suite was quite exciting.. I couldn't have imagined anything nicer! We could have stayed comfortably for much longer than a week.

I personally loved that the Marriott wasn't located downtown away from all of the tourist traps and bars, but a 15 minute shuttle ride could take us to dinner. I also loved the atmosphere of the resort.. They offer many different areas to relax. Balcony, cabana, poolside, beachside, and on the dock. It was incredibly relaxing!

The pool bar had excellent food, drinks, and friendly service. I could have eaten the Umami every night and been satisfied.

I would definitely love to stay at this resort again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
I am pleased you enjoyed your honeymoon with us and had such a great time, when I share comments like yours with the staff they get smiles as that is what they like to hear from our guest. They do work hard to make sure everyone has a great time and pleased you plan and returning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.4 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Property: Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Address: 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-4534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel is a seven-acre waterfront property with lush tropical gardens, magnificent waterfront swimming pool and a wide variety of unique dining experiences. It is a blend of island ambiance and contemporary elegance, set on the southernmost point of one of the world's most storied travel destinations.129 one, two and three bedroom suites plus 93 king standard rooms. Each suite has a gourmet kitchen with sub zero refrigerator freezer, living room, dinning room, spa tub in master bathroom, marble floors, balcony and washer dryer with resort or water views. The standard rooms are much smaller with one king bed and view of an open walkway.Our man made beach is for tanning with limited water access, we do have a water sports concession on property on the beach and a fishing pier.Our new WIFI service is complimentary through out the hotel including rooms and the pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key West
Marriott Beachside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing