We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable one bedroom apartment style hotel. Marble floors and shower, huge tub, very nicely furnished, and free WiFi. Very nice pool, pool bar service, and beach area. Away from the noise and crowds of Duval Street, but hourly free shuttle whenever you want to go to Duval Street. Restaurant was very nicely decorated, attentive service, and good food. No complaints at all. Very Good Value for Key West. Definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank TravelerATLGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on here as it is appreciated; we work hard to help every guest enjoy their time while in Key West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,826)
There are newer reviews for Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,359 - 1,365 of 2,826 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

The room we had was on the 2nd floor near the pool although we didn't have a balcony we didn't need it for the amount of time we spent in the room. The room it self was large great bed large bathroom nice robes and towels and plenty shampoo etc. only down side they only left 2 coffee even though we asked for more and 1 biscuit what's that all about when there are 2 of us that is the only negative comment.
The staff are great and the drivers on the curtsies bus are great especially Manny who was so informative on key West and so funny, the bus was handy and even though the last bus could be full they made sure every one got back to the hotel either by taxi or laying on another bus.
We eat at the hotel on the first night and the food was excellent also the breakfast.
Would stay hear again should we ever be lucky enough to return to Key West.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinkerbell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for your great comments and I will share with the staff; I hope you can return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This hotel is outstanding and I would go back without hesitation. The shuttle service to Duval Street that is complimentary is always on time and the driver, Manny, is like a tour guide.

Dave, a manager at the hotel was always on point and was always seeing what more he could do for us. Just a perfect experience!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 424wguava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for your business and choosing us for your stay in Key West we hope you can return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

First time in Key West and loved our stay here! The property is beautiful and a great way to see a famous Key West sunset. Our room was spacious and beautiful! The whirlpool tub with room for two was the deal maker! Our king bed was comfy the and spacious balcony was a wonderful place to sit and relax with a drink.

The staff was helpful. We shared a common doorway to our room with another guest. The common door was locked by the other guest and we could not get into our room. Someone was over to help quickly.

Another benefit of the hotel was the pool. Great place to swim or grab a nap in the afternoon.

The one negative to our experience was the room service. We ordered breakfast which was over priced and not great quality. My eggs Benedict was over cooked and nothing to get excited about. Definitely skip the room service!

While the hotel is not exactly close to Duval, they offer a shuttle on the hour for those without cars. I found the distance a nice way to enjoy the best of Key West! Definitely will stay here again!

Room Tip: If you want to stay in style, go with a presidential suite. We booked through American Airlines and...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BunnyFish7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your comments here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for four nights as part of our anniversary vacation. First off the hotel is very nice and the rooms fantastic! We were upgraded to an ocean front and couldn't be more grateful. On the bad side they put us in a room on the third floor at the far side of the hotel right off the main road where major road construction and three building were under construction. They were noisy and worked at least 7am-11pm most days. What bothered me about this is the hotel was not full but they put us right on top of it all. The other downside is the hotel location. It's far from Duval and the hotels around are nasty scary and undergoing major renovations. The Marriott does not fit there. Hopefully by fall when it all should be done the area will seem nicer. Thankfully they do have a shuttle and it runs very timely and we never had a problem. I likely wouldn't stay here again only due to location but it is a great hotel with great rooms.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank katers8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for your thoughts and I hope you had save travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We booked this trip in advance as a getaway. Check-in via the app was simple and our room was ready when we arrived and gorgeous. The 1 bdrm presidential suite was fantastic, view of the pool area was nice but enough trees the balcony felt very private. Pool, pool bar, "beach" area all very nice. Breakfast was good, serving staff was very helpful and friendly. I'd definitely recommend this hotel!
It's a bit out of the way of the busy DuVall street, but a quick drive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for picking us for your get away and we are happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Was a nice experience in this hotel, great room and great view and friendly service with nice pool and beach ! Perfect !
Next morning we went to breakfast very enthusiastic mood, then quite disappointed indeed, eggs and sausage and orange juice need to pay 5 USD extra?? If without paying this 5 dollar. Basically only bread with fruit and jam. But even pay 5 dollar more still so simple breakfast isn't it? The breakfast really lower down the quality of the hotel !! Plus the annoyed waiter waiting for the tips from the 5 dollars with a strange accent , not pleasant at all! Pity!!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank yupingh2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Thank you for you opinions and I'm glad you enjoyed you room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.4 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#44 of 51 in Key West
2,377 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Address: 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-4534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $203 - $644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel is a seven-acre waterfront property with lush tropical gardens, magnificent waterfront swimming pool and a wide variety of unique dining experiences. It is a blend of island ambiance and contemporary elegance, set on the southernmost point of one of the world's most storied travel destinations.129 one, two and three bedroom suites plus 93 king standard rooms. Each suite has a gourmet kitchen with sub zero refrigerator freezer, living room, dinning room, spa tub in master bathroom, marble floors, balcony and washer dryer with resort or water views. The standard rooms are much smaller with one king bed and view of an open walkway.Our man made beach is for tanning with limited water access, we do have a water sports concession on property on the beach and a fishing pier.Our new WIFI service is complimentary through out the hotel including rooms and the pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key West
Marriott Beachside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing