We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accomodations and Service are the best I have experienced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Boone, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Accomodations and Service are the best I have experienced”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This property is the best place to stay at Key West. The staff is attentive and seem genuinely happy to assist you with any need that arises. From the inviting pool to the pier (a terrific sunset location) you will find lovely areas to relax and enjoy the island weather.

Our room had a private balcony with furniture where it was comfortable to lounge and have a beverage and read a book. The room was spacious and luxurious. When I go back to Key West. This is where I will stay.

Room Tip: Get a presidential suite. It's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob670boone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for your high recommendation and your business, each one bedroom suites is about 1000 sq ft in size so are very spacious as you mentioned. Since we live here by choice the employees love to share the many things to do here with our guests and I'm pleased you noticed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,704
    653
    232
    108
    81
See reviews for
552
1,491
51
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (814)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mosinee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The rooms were clean and quiet. The pool area was very nice. The people that drove the shuttle to Duval street were very accommodating and dropped us off at other locals when possible.
I definitely would stay there again.
Unfortunately, we did not eat at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stratos219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for picking us for you time in Key West and I'm sorry you did not have time to enjoy our restaurant as we have become a local favorite for dinner, come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My husband surprised me with a weekend getaway for my 50th birthday. He chose Key West and I can honestly say, "He did good"! Their pool and hot tub were open 24 hours a day and we felt very pampered by all of the employees. We especially like AUSTIN who we met by the pool. He was servicing people at the tables and lounge chairs all around the pool. You could tell that he loved his job. He gave us great advice upon request about certain places to go and see, shop or eat at in town. He had answers for all of our questions. He is a very valuable employee. Our trip was fabulous and relaxing. It was very expensive, though, and a little out of our comfort zone for $$, but you truly get what you pay for. :)

Room Tip: We had a King room, but if we could have afforded it, we would have preferred a room with a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarjWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for spending your special weekend with us and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Key West and hope your 50th was a great one to remember.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed here using Marriott Rewards and live nearby in Jupiter. I am the basic level of Marriott Rewards but was upgraded to a 1 bedroom presidential suite for free and it was amazing. The room was about the size of 2-3 standard hotel rooms and had a separate bedroom, 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen with top of the line appliances, marble floors, a Jacuzzi tub, and a large balcony. In short the room was amazing and one of the nicest room I have ever stayed in. I have stayed all over the world in some nice room and this was right up there.

The hotel is also well situated for runners because you can run along the water in either direction for several miles.

I believe there is also a shuttle provided by the hotel. We preferred bikes so we could come and go whenever we wanted.

We enjoyed the floating Thai restaurant and recommend it. I believe it is called Thai Life.

Space is at a premium in Key West so most rooms near Duval are small and there is no water view or water nearby. The Marriott is very different in this regard. The hotel has a parking garage so you car is cool when you get into it.

The location is just as you get on the island making it 3-4 miles from the tourist area on Duval. We brought bikes with lights and got around very easily. There is a wide sidewalk for the first couple of miles. After that there is maybe a mile or less to get to Duval where you either ride on the street or sidewalk. Truman is the main road so if you go over a block or two you will find less traffic. You can rent bikes in town for about $10/day and probably less for multi-day rates. Many have a locals rate and don't ask you to prove you are a local. It's a lot of fun to ride around town on bikes and you get to see a lot more of the island.

Room Tip: Ask for free upgrade if you can get it. Some rooms have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiverM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Sounds like you had a very relaxing vacation and one to remember, thank you for making us part of those memories and for your business we hope you can return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel. We really felt relaxed the moment we checked in.

Plus
- beautiful, clean room with a cosy bed
- spacious bathroom
- easy parking
- shuttle to duval St (Major plus)
- nice swimming pool
- kind personell

Min
- 11 is a early check out

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irm Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Our goal is for everyone to have a relaxing visit and enjoy their time while in Key West and I'm glad we made your visit just that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Very nice place to stay. Presidential suites are extremely well fitted out. Large rooms. Expansive bathroom with separate toilet which you don't get in many hotels. Provides more than you need just for a place to sleep and shower. Helpful staff and quality feel throughout. On the high priced side, but that seems to be the case anywhere in Key West where everything is expensive.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidays4Evermore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for thanking the time to comment on your visit here and for your business we hope you can return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordentown, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed at the Marriott Beachside from May 14-18, 2014. I’ve stayed at this hotel for 4-5 days every year since 2009. The hotel is very clean, the staff is very helpful and the pool bar is great. The bartenders at the pool are extremely friendly and they make awesome drinks. Happy hour is the best time to drink at the pool since they have a 2 for 1 special. The restaurant at the hotel is very good. They usually have live entertainment at night at the restaurant. I will continue to stay at this hotel every year because it is the best deal on the island. We always get the 3 bedroom suits facing the water or the pool. The 3 bedroom suites come with 3 bathrooms, full kitchen, dinning area and family room. The shuttle picks you up from the airport and also takes you to Duval Street every hour. This hotel is a must in key west.

Room Tip: Get rooms facing the pool or the water. Worth the extra $$
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for being a loyal repeat guest; we work at making sure we make your stay relaxing and fun and I'm pleased we continue to impress you; see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.4 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,313 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,342 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Property: Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Address: 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-4534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel is a seven-acre waterfront property with lush tropical gardens, magnificent waterfront swimming pool and a wide variety of unique dining experiences. It is a blend of island ambiance and contemporary elegance, set on the southernmost point of one of the world's most storied travel destinations.129 one, two and three bedroom suites plus 93 king standard rooms. Each suite has a gourmet kitchen with sub zero refrigerator freezer, living room, dinning room, spa tub in master bathroom, marble floors, balcony and washer dryer with resort or water views. The standard rooms are much smaller with one king bed and view of an open walkway.Our man made beach is for tanning with limited water access, we do have a water sports concession on property on the beach and a fishing pier.Our new WIFI service is complimentary through out the hotel including rooms and the pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key West
Marriott Beachside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing