We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Work Trip to Key West”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Work Trip to Key West”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

This hotel was apparently originally designed to be a condo. After reading the other reviews and past experiences with Marriott condos I think there are two types of rooms here. Huge and tiny. I had one of the big condos. It was new, beautiful and clean. There was no view of the beach, but it had a big balcony overlooking a courtyard. The breakfast buffet was delicious and fruit was ripe and couldn't have been better.

Room Tip: If you get the big room with the full kitchen, you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dujuneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
You are correct we have some standard king room which are basic hotel rooms and one, two and three bedroom suites which make up the majority of the hotel. Thank you for staying with us and hope you can return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,646
    643
    231
    108
    77
See reviews for
535
1,454
51
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (799)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Murphy, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We spent a week at the Key West Marriott Beachside. It was a great experience. We ate breakfast in the restaurant every morning - great food and 5-star service from Dmitry. The hotel is right off the boardwalk, so we were able to take a nice walk into town every morning to start our day. Their "beach" is a great place to relax, although it isn't the same expansive beach you get in Destin or Panama City. The hotel provides shuttle service into downtown every hour. There are lots of places to eat and tons of shopping. We stayed in the Presidential 1-BR suite. It was huge, well-equipped and the staff made sure it was always spotless. Like I said, if you are looking for a nice place to hang out and relax, this could be it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your comments and we're very please you enjoyed you time here and hope you can come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
191 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

We booked here with relatively low expectations, but were very happy with our 2 night stay. Came for vacation and were concerned that it did not really have a beach and was far from the main area on Duval street. The pool was great and the trip over to Duval was no problem. The room was clean and well appointed, the staff was attentive and friendly. They even offered us champagne when we checked in. No complaints at all.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank benny3345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your business and it is always good to hear from a happy customer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rock, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I don't know how anyone could not love this wonderful Marriott property!!!! We flew non stop to Key West from LaGuardia. We landed at 2pm, the shuttle driver was at the airport waiting, the hotel is literally a mile from the airport, and we were laying out in the sun before 3pm!!!! After a harsh NYC winter, we relished this warm, sunny, friendly, happy place!! We stayed in a 3 BR suite, with a full kitchen and laundry, which made it feel like home. The pool staff was wonderful, and so was the restaurant staff who went more than out of their way for us when my daughter wasn't feeling well. Breakfast was great, and dinner was delicious. The shuttle runs to town and the airport, so no need for a rental car! There is a large grocery store about a mile away....so we walked there and stocked up. We rented bikes and spent time walking and running along the lovely path on the ocean. We can't wait to go back!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
The staff works hard to make everyone's vacation relaxing, enjoyable and that they want to return; they are pleased to hear that we are reaching that goal. thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed in a spacious king bed suite, Room was very clean and nicely decorated. We didn't use the kitchen at all but having a washer and dryer was a big plus. It was expensive but really enjoyed staying there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigereye3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed your suite as that is what the majority of the rooms are in this hotel and yes the washer and dryer are convenient if for nothing else but to dry your swim suite. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We went to the keys for a wedding and had the opportunity to stay at this lovely hotel. We stayed in a presidential I bedroom suite and it was huge. Not only did we have a full size kitchen but it had a stackable washer and dryer. The unit was extremely clean and we felt right at home.
This is a wonderful place to stay if you go to key west.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank softballfanatic23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your nice comments and for your business, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us as that is what we strive to have happen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saratoga springs, ny
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights at the end of March. The pool area was outstanding with wonderful staff (too bad there isn't a real beach). The food at the poolside bar area was really good and fairly reasonable but the restaurant prices were quite expensive. Our room was a bit small and the bathroom really needed some counter space instead of a pedastal sink. Other than that, it was great. The bus service to downtown was always on time and the drivers were always pleasant. We would definitely return there but would request a larger room.

Room Tip: For the extra money, get a suite instead of a single room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marra10jp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your business and as you found out Key West is not a beach town as ours and the others are man made, the coral reef off our coast blocks any large waves from crashing on shore and this is a coral island so the sand is imported. I hope you enjoyed your vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.4 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 51 in Key West
1,613 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Property: Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Address: 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-4534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel is a seven-acre waterfront property with lush tropical gardens, magnificent waterfront swimming pool and a wide variety of unique dining experiences. It is a blend of island ambiance and contemporary elegance, set on the southernmost point of one of the world's most storied travel destinations.129 one, two and three bedroom suites plus 93 king standard rooms. Each suite has a gourmet kitchen with sub zero refrigerator freezer, living room, dinning room, spa tub in master bathroom, marble floors, balcony and washer dryer with resort or water views. The standard rooms are much smaller with one king bed and view of an open walkway.Our man made beach is for tanning with limited water access, we do have a water sports concession on property on the beach and a fishing pier.Our new WIFI service is complimentary through out the hotel including rooms and the pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key West
Marriott Beachside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing