We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can stay here all my life !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
tahiti
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I can stay here all my life !”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The Best room we ever had. Shuttle to go downtown where you can't park, beautiful view, wonderful room, so comfy. I dream to call it home ! I just wonder why there was no blender in this perfect kitchen, I like to drink smoothie for breakfast.
The first words I listen were : Welcome to Marriott Beachside, do you want a glass of Champain ?
Amazing and unforgettable stay !

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kikifoufou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for your business and comments, we hear your reaction about living here often as the suites could easily be someones home; we provide the complimentary shuttle to Duval st every hour from 8am till 11pm for the reason you mention, hard to find parking and it is $2 -$3 per hour downtown if you do find a spot. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,673
    645
    232
    108
    81
See reviews for
540
1,468
51
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (806)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Splurge and use your rewards points to get a presidential suite. Having your own direct access to the beach, two bathrooms and a washer/dryer is AMAZING!

The only thing I'd recommend to the staff is that if they are going to be testing the fire alarms all day, they might want to give the guests a heads up.

And you have to try the ice cream at the restaurant. It's the best ice cream I've ever had in my life. The room and ice cream made up for the fire alarm going off every 20 minutes for 5 hours.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and for staying with us, we make our own ice cream right here and glad you enjoyed it. Once a year every hotel has to have their fire alarms tested by an outside firm by law and we are sorry you were not notified we will do a better job of that next time. Thank you for your business and hope you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We had a wonderful time here - but our stay was too short. Next time we will definitely stay here and enjoy many of the hotels amenities. Our first time in Key West so we did a lot of touring and did not spend much time in the pool or on the beach (weather was chilly too - mid-January).
Concierge was terrific and we used their shuttle both days. We would highly recommend staying at this location. Away from the crowds in the center of Key West, did not have to worry about parking, and the facilities are modern and the room was spacious. Plus there are balconies that overlook the pool.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodyprue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Its great to hear from first timers to Key West as we really like to help our guest experience our island the way locals do by relaxing and having a great time. We hope you return and can stay longer as there really is a lot to do here. Thank you for your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce, California
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This is the second time I chose this hotel for our company's incentive trip. Beautiful room, great staff, excellent service, and everyone enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere the resort has provided.

Special thanks to Alan and all of the staff that made our stay a pleasant one. Cara, Maydel, Roy, Dmitry, Manny, Toni, they deserve a special recognition for their professionalism and support.

We will return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sofia2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words and for being a repeat guests, I will ensure each person you mentioned is aware of your comments as well as management; we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is a very nice hotel and the staff is wonderful, but it is a little overpriced for what you get. I had the pleasure of visiting Key West for a much needed weekend getaway, but I think next time I will try to save a little money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and we hope you enjoyed the nice weather while here and yes since it stays so warm here while the rest of the country is cold the demand is high. For lower rates I suggest you pick dates in our slower season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a warm place to stay away from the Atlanta cold in February for our "babymoon." This resort was pefect. We stayed for 6 nights on points, but upgraded to a suite for our entire stay. The suite is awesome - full kitchen with SS applicances, dining area, living room, double-decker sun deck, and 1.5 bathrooms.

Yes, you're away from all of the nightlight on Duval, but the hotel offers complimentary shuttle to and from Duvall street every hour until 11:00pm, so it wasn't an issue for us. The van drivers were really nice and accommodating - oftentimes a bus would fill up before everyone got on during peak hours (dinner time) so the hotel would send out another bus right away.

I would disagree with other reviews that the pool is small - it's actually pretty big and you have beach access which is very rare when staying at other resorts near Duval. We rented bikes from the hotel 2 days during our stay and rode up the street (20 minute slow bike ride) to some of the larger beaches which was a nice day trip. The public beaches have chairs for rent and offer some excursions (jet skis, banana boats, parasailing, ect.). There's also quite a few restaurants on the way to eat at. The food served poolside at the hotel was great - I think we got the cheeseburger a couple of times because it was so good.

We never ate at the hotel restaurant at night but we ate there every morning for breakfast. Breakfast is served buffet style (free for continential if you're a gold or platnium Marriott member and only $5 extra if you want made-to-order omlets, waffels, and "hot" buffet). The dining room staff was fantastic. Our waiter at breakfast was named Dmitry - great attitude and catered to our needs. Every day after we were finishing up our meals he'd ask if we'd like a juice or coffee to-go. The chefs are also great - I liked to make english muffins with egg/cheese and the chef always remembered what kind of cheese I wanted before I had to ask.

Due to an ice storm that hit Atlanta, our flights were cancelled and were forced to stay another night. James (the reservations guy) was very accomodating in making sure we were taken care of. Upon checkout, I left some clothing behind and a few hours later I received a call from the front desk letting me know - so considerate!

The negatives - I do think the "beach-side" in the hotel's name is a bit deceptive. There is a beach but it is small, but again, most hotels in the Keys aren't afforded expansive beaches. Even though we were in a suite, our room overlooked the pool area, offering a partial ocean view, so it would have been nicer to have a full ocean view. In one instance, there was a very rude girl working at the front desk (Christy?) - we were trying to rent some bikes but the "host" guy wasn't around and she was very unprofessional about handling the situation.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
We're glad you were able to get away for some of our warm weather and happy you enjoyed your stay with us; I will share all your comments with the managers and hope you can return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed for three nights recently. Although far from the center of the town, the shuttle bus was phenomenal. It was great and Manny was fantastic. The bellmen and breakfast staff were helpful and very friendly. The food was great -- we only had breakfast though. If you have a family or do not like lots of partying, this is a great place.

The concierge is great -- Toni! Her recommendations are spot on. We also took the jetski tour which is offered there at the Gulf of Mexico -- on the beach behind the hotel. Really amazing.

The issues were the following --- the front desk staff was really not friendly just perfunctory. Some people were offered champagne on arrival and we were not. Directions were confusing to the room. Although Marriott members, we felt like we were intruding just to check in! The map was practically thrown at us. We are nice and quiet - never complained or argued. Very strange.

Our room was clean but small and no extras. Just one coffee and decaf for two people. For almost 450 a night, it seemed rather cheap and when we asked for more,none came. We had two very thin and worn towels too. Last point, we had a drink at the bar one night coming back early from Duval. The bartenders were so busy chatting with each other and one guy at the end of the bar that it took 15 minutes for service. Weird and the bartender was so bored, she couldn't even say, "hey how are you?" Not what we expect from a Marriott.

Room Tip: If you stay here - get a deal and take a suite. They are much nicer than a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CVH1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments here as each one is passed on to the management staff to discuss and train employees. We try to do our best every day but in your case it appears not everyone was but we will work on getting better for everyone else s and yours should you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.4 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,634 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Property: Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Address: 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-4534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel is a seven-acre waterfront property with lush tropical gardens, magnificent waterfront swimming pool and a wide variety of unique dining experiences. It is a blend of island ambiance and contemporary elegance, set on the southernmost point of one of the world's most storied travel destinations.129 one, two and three bedroom suites plus 93 king standard rooms. Each suite has a gourmet kitchen with sub zero refrigerator freezer, living room, dinning room, spa tub in master bathroom, marble floors, balcony and washer dryer with resort or water views. The standard rooms are much smaller with one king bed and view of an open walkway.Our man made beach is for tanning with limited water access, we do have a water sports concession on property on the beach and a fishing pier.Our new WIFI service is complimentary through out the hotel including rooms and the pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key West
Marriott Beachside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing