We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MARRIOTT BEACHSIDE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013

A group of six stayed at the Marriott October 17-20. Great experience. The staff was outstanding. Very helpful and took care of all our needs. We stayed in the Presidential Suite - very comfortable three bedroom/three bathroom. Up to date, stylish and clean. Any transportations needs were met by the staff and their shuttle services. On our next trip to Key West, we will stay at the Marriott again! Thank you!!

Room Tip: Ask for a gulf view. Beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experiences while here; our staff is honored by the guest comments and we work to make your stay on our island special, come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,854)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,633 - 1,639 of 2,854 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

I'm reading all the other reviews and wondering where we went wrong. Just spent 2 nights at the Marriott Beachside. The shuttle was great down to Duval. The pool staff was attentive. Just a couple things I had an issue with. It may have been the fact that I was staying on Points that moved me down the list. I'm only a Gold, not Platinum. The first one was spending our first night on used sheets. Maybe we should have inspected closer the night before but waking up to find what we think was body paint on the sheet and under the pillow was a little unnerving. We also got 1 washcloth day one and none day 2 until I tracked down a maid. I also wondered why I had to keep opening and closing tabs at the pool every time someone took a break. I had 3 checks in 2 hours. We're really not high maintenance, just maybe spoiled at other Marriott properties. Overall, OK -not great.

Room Tip: Get the full room. The lock-off rooms with no view aren't what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

I'm sorry we did meet your expectations and some of you comments surprise me though i understand you have spoken to someone in management concerning your issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The positives:
- The staff at the hotel is excellent, everyone is very friendly and helpful (well almost everyone)...
- The suites with a view (A rooms) are superb, lots of space and amenities
- Free shuttle service to the downtown area

The negatives:
- The B suites are decent sized rooms, but the only windows are to the outside walkway. So if you want any light you feel like you are on display and the windows only open 5-6 inches.
- The staff is very helpful, but they don't always understand what you are asking or how to get an issue resolved.
- The hotel is pretty far away from the downtown area (about 10 minutes).
- The pool is moderate, but nothing special.
- The hotel needs more upkeep, the elevators are very slow and sound/feel like they are about to collapse.

The situation:
- We "won" a high end trip for two at a charity auction. I am a Marriott Gold Elite member.
- We were placed in one of the B-Suite rooms, which are not bad, but also not the weekend getaway that my wife and I wanted.
- We requested another room and were told that everything was booked. The only rooms available were exactly like the one that we were in.
- It was not until we went down to the front desk and explained that we would happily pay to upgrade to a better room (even that took a fair about of convincing), that they found a few more suites available and moved us to a better room.
- I find it very odd that the hotel has two extremes, very high end A-Suites that are fantastic and low end B-suites that leave a lot to be desired.

Room Tip: Go with one of the A-Suites, I hated the B-Rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you and i will let the staff know you enjoyed their efforts; you are right the suites are well worth the extra money particularly if you spend time at the hotel but some travelers just need a place to sleep as they are on the go and standard rooms work well for them. I'm glad you were able to be settled into a room of your liking and thank you for the comments as we discuss them weekly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband & I enjoyed this hotel very much! While we did not have a suite with a view, the hotel was very clean, new and the staff all around was above excellent...they really made our stay! The highlight of this hotel for us was the awesome shuttle to & from town every hour and the most special part was Manny! He is a resident of Key West and also acted as our tour guide during the shuttle trips! He was full of Key West knowledge and fun facts!!! Thank you for making our Key West trip that much better!
Thank you very much, Ayse & Bryan Clay

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for taking time to comment about your stay which we're glad was enjoyable. We share comments with our staff and I will make sure Manny reads your kind remarks. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

As platinum members of Marriott, I can safely say that my husband and I have stayed at many resorts. This resort is one of the best! We were upgraded to a presidential suite upon arrival (some will say that it's only because we are platinum but they do accommodate non members as well ...ASK! Doesn't hurt). The rooms were gorgeous, housekeeping friendly and thorough, Breakfast daily was delicious! Starbucks coffee served, fresh pastries, eggs to order. Upon arrival champagne is offered! Fresh fruit at the front desk, fresh fruit chilled infused water was available at all times. For those who like to go into the town of Key West (Duval area) the shuttle will take you back and forth free of charge! Timely, and efficient, with plenty of space so you don't have to wait, and drivers very knowledgable of the area! The pool area was pretty, pool bar made delicious drinks (2 for 1 drinks after 5!)and the beach was a sunning beach only although you an go in the water if you wish. Keep in mind that Key West is not a "beach" island. Most beaches are man made with the sand imported from Bermuda. We also did Billy's Jet Skis which was on site and incredible experience. 27 mile tour around key west on a wave runner...amazing!! We are already planning a return trip. And as a picky traveler, I give this 5/5 stars...and I appreciated the excellent service, staff, and amenities. Thank you again Marriott!! Melissa S

Room Tip: Pick a "bay view." Spectacular views, you won't be disappointed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and yes we do upgrade as many as we can each day and glad we can since we have more suites then standard rooms. It sounds like you had a great time while staying with us and while in Key West, thank you for your comments they are appreciated. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Girls weekend at Key West! We had 2-3bdr units for 12 of us...perfect. Rooms were great, nice balcony and close to pool, beach and front desk. The restaurant was great and the service all over the resort was fantastic. The shuttle to Duval was free and ran all day long. We all agreed that this place was the perfect place for all of us to relax and have fun!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynnyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for submitting a comment and yes the three bedroom three bathroom suites are great for families and friends that want to get away but feel like they are all staying in the same house and you really are. We're glad you enjoyed your self so much and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. The service staff are instantly attentive and helpful. They go out of their way to help. There is a free shuttle into downtown, which runs hourly and is a great service. There is free internet in the rooms. The linens are soft and luxurious, typical of Marriott. Our room overlooked the pool and had a stair to a deck where we could see the ocean and watch the sun set.
This was a super hotel and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvin2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for staying with us, one of the goals of our employees is to make your stay on this island so enjoyable you want to come back and it sounds like they did that. We enjoy sharing guest comments with the staff so thank you for noticing and commenting, we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#33 of 51 in Key West
2,375 reviews
3.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#8 of 51 in Key West
715 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Address: 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-4534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $222 - $774 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel is a seven-acre waterfront property with lush tropical gardens, magnificent waterfront swimming pool and a wide variety of unique dining experiences. It is a blend of island ambiance and contemporary elegance, set on the southernmost point of one of the world's most storied travel destinations.129 one, two and three bedroom suites plus 93 king standard rooms. Each suite has a gourmet kitchen with sub zero refrigerator freezer, living room, dinning room, spa tub in master bathroom, marble floors, balcony and washer dryer with resort or water views. The standard rooms are much smaller with one king bed and view of an open walkway.Our man made beach is for tanning with limited water access, we do have a water sports concession on property on the beach and a fishing pier.Our new WIFI service is complimentary through out the hotel including rooms and the pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Otel, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key West
Marriott Beachside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing