We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Perry Hotel Key West(Key West)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,928)
Filter reviews
2,928 results
Traveler rating
1,805
686
237
115
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,805
686
237
115
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suitefull kitchenevery hourtown restaurantblue barglass of champagneduval streetfree shuttlespiral staircasemarble floorsgulf viewwasher dryershuttle servicehotel shuttlethree bedroomliving roomsmall beach area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,707 - 1,712 of 2,928 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel property. Very affordable with a very nice pool and poolside bar. Marcus was the greatest. Always nice and friendly and remember what drinks we enjoyed. Hourly shuttle to Duval Street. 2 of the 3 drivers were very informative, especially places to eat.

Room Tip: Our room was small but there were just 2 of us and we didn't spend a lot of time in the room mostly to sleep.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chipman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

We're glad you had a good summer vacation while staying with us as our employees strive to make your stay special. Everyone here loves Key West for what it has to offer and we enjoy sharing it with you. Thank you for staying with us and hope you come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Upon arrival at the Marriot we were upgraded from a Standard King to the Presidential Suite which was totally unexpected! The room was stunning, much more than we could ever ask for and we absolutely loved staying in that room. If it wasn't for that upgrade, we wouldn't have been so happy with our stay. Jeff the pool attendant was excellent and really made our stay more pleasant.

The fact the resort is outside the town centre wasn't an issue for us although the bus only goes once an hour so it wasn't very convenient if you miss it.

We found the resort facilities a little disappointing for a Marriot and for a "beachside resort". The pool is fairly small so it can get crowded if the hotel is fully booked. Avoid the public pool parties if you just want to relax. There were so many people in the pool on this day that we could barely move in it.

Don't book this hotel to be by the beach. The beach faces the road, it's tiny and the water is dirty. The beach is where the jet skies enter the water so its full of petrol fumes and we even found coke bottle lids in the water.

As much as we appreciated the upgrade, if we had known the facilities weren't so good, we would have stayed in a smaller hotel closer to Duval Street. We arrived at the Marriot after spending 2 nights at Hawks Cay Resort where the facilities were fantastic so maybe this impacted our expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy-Pike-Santos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and we discuss all comments internally so we can continue to improve and we regret you did not have the experience you expected. As you noticed the beaches in Key West are man made since this is a coral island with no waves to created natural sand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I'm going to say it again, this hotel just spoils you for all other hotels. It's perfect, the room are so well appointed and clean. The bedding is comfortable and the pillows are actually something you can use and not fold up like other hotels. The balcony is large and you can spend plenty of time out there either having a drink or coffee. The pool area is immaculate as well as the grounds. The hotel staff are very helpful. I can't wait to go back again. One negative I have to say about the hotel is the parking fee.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindyligirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for your great remarks and we're glad you enjoyed your stay while in Key West as our goal is to make your vacation memorable; we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I have stayed in Marriott's hotel many times and this is just another one that was great! The staff was very friendly and you get a welcome glass of champagne on arrival! The beach next to the hotel was good and the pool was great also! Me and my fiancé just wanted to get away for a few days and booked this hotel last minute and got a great price for it! The beds was amazing and the room was very clean! If you want to go to Key West and have a relaxing good time this is definitely the place to go! The only down size is paying for parking but if you ever stay in a Marriott this is normal!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSnowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and we are please we were able to make your stay relaxing and hope you come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I took the Jet Ski tour around the island. We were the only two and Johnny was a fantastic tour guide! It was so much fun to see the island from the water. Johnny gave us the right amount of history, entertaining facts, and we even stopped a few times when dolphins were swimming in the area.
We have been vacationing in Key West for over 10 years, but this was the first time we took the Jet Ski tour. We will definitely do it again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Betsy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

We're glad you had such a good time while you were here and we hope to see you again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews