We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Plus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were upgraded upon arrival to a two bedroom suite. Fantastic. The woman at the front desk could not have ben nicer. That was so much better than the service we recently had at Holiday Inn. I wish that wecould have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dunn45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,826)
There are newer reviews for Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,759 - 1,765 of 2,826 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

Had not been to KW in 15+ years, didn't need crazy down town party scene but did want to go down town. This location was perfect for us. Presedential Suite was romantic for us and enabled us to relax together in a new setting. The shuttle down town was great, no hassels with finding parking, no worries about DUI coming back later, and resort was quiet point of bliss. Pool had too many kids for us but we did enjoy a drink with some fun folks at the pool bar. Nice little beach area, it is what it is and covered parking was perfect for my car.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 964ScottD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Check-in time 4pm however upgraded to larger room and room not ready until 4:45pm. Did not want larger room. Asked for 1 bedroom not 3 bedroom. Told no other rooms available. Jacuzzi jets faulty and no hot water! Then $17.50 for overnight parking without notification at booking. Then check out time 11am. So pay room rate for an 18 hour stay. What happened to a daily stay. Fake beach. Can only swim in pool. $2 charge to sit by the pool per pool deck chair. Only 1 shuttle per hour to downtown Duval St but takes 30 mins to get there.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank F_McC_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We spent a long weekend here with friends. Absolutely pick the suites, they are worth the money. Also, the pool's happy hours are really good. Not your typical bar well drinks but anything on the drink list and they were very tasty.

Only downside was Sunday breakfast. As a premium member at Marriott, we got vouchers for every day except Sunday. The food was the same , the people were the same the restaurant was the same. No logical reason for not offering the same perq.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texshabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We spent a week in January in Key West, staying at the Key West Marriot Beachside Hotel. The hotel was immaculate, and our room was of an incredibly high standard. We booked the two bedroom presidential suite, and were pleasantly surprised. Both bedrooms were beautifully furnished. The kitchen was amazing - there was a Sub Zero fridge (just to give you an idea of how well it is kitted out). The bath in the master suite was deep and relaxing. We had a nice balcony, and stairs up to a roof top deck. The pool area is great, not as fancy as some resorts but comfortable with lots of sun lounges and great service from the pool side bar. Honestly, we could have moved in. Our only negative feedback, when we were there the restaurant was closed and there weren't any great options in lieu of it on property. The couch in room was clearly well used, and not in the same great condition as everything else in the room. Small complaints - we had a blast and are planning a return next year.

Room Tip: I'd suggest an upper level room if you want the roof top deck access.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

If you want entertainment and a Caribbean atmosphere the pool is great! Really good drinks and decent bar food. Good loungers. A few too many rowdy college kids for me. I headed to the dock, which was empty and had an amazing view of the bay and only a whisper of steel band music. Rooms were nice, plantation decor. Little fridge, not full of stuff. Also, our room really had no natural light. They only window faced the walkway like a motel. So if you can get a room that is on the outside of the building. Not one that faces the walkway. For one night it was great. The free shuttle was a plus.

Room Tip: if you can get one that has a balcony or faces the outside of the building.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dtothesecondpow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We are committed Marriott members, thus always stay in a Marriott for our vacations. The room was spectacular. Loads of room. A full kitchen, a washer and dryer to do laundry so no dirty clothes when you got home. Make sure to book a suite. It is worth the few extra dollars. The grounds and staff were nice and accomodating. The restaurant was OK...nothing great. Free breakfast was part of our Marriott rewards program, but once in the restaurant, it was explained that it was only "cold items". Platinum members usually get concierge level of services, so this was disappointing. We are beach people, but there really isn't a usable beach. It is sand trucked in and spread out over a slab of concrete!! There is a "swimable" beach area that has so much "muck" on the ocean floor that you do not want to go into the water...you may be bitten by something. And there is no pool service at that area. No one goes down there except to rent a water craft. The pool is nice, but the water is not cleaned or maintained well enough during the day. Lots of "things" floating in the water. We did have a restful stay, but were disappointed that the beach advertised was unasable.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite...it is worth the few extra dollars.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcie2538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.4 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#44 of 51 in Key West
2,376 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Address: 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-4534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $204 - $647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel is a seven-acre waterfront property with lush tropical gardens, magnificent waterfront swimming pool and a wide variety of unique dining experiences. It is a blend of island ambiance and contemporary elegance, set on the southernmost point of one of the world's most storied travel destinations.129 one, two and three bedroom suites plus 93 king standard rooms. Each suite has a gourmet kitchen with sub zero refrigerator freezer, living room, dinning room, spa tub in master bathroom, marble floors, balcony and washer dryer with resort or water views. The standard rooms are much smaller with one king bed and view of an open walkway.Our man made beach is for tanning with limited water access, we do have a water sports concession on property on the beach and a fishing pier.Our new WIFI service is complimentary through out the hotel including rooms and the pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key West
Marriott Beachside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing