We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha(Key West)(Great Value!)
$187
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$305
$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$196
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Suites Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$269
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $306/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$337
$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,967)
Filter reviews
2,967 results
Traveler rating
1,830
696
239
115
87
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,830
696
239
115
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suitefull kitchenevery hourtown restaurantblue barglass of champagneduval streetfree shuttlespiral staircasemarble floorsgulf viewwasher dryershuttle servicehotel shuttlethree bedroompool arealiving room
Filter
Updating list...
1,932 - 1,937 of 2,967 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2013

If tranquility is what you are looking for, then this Marriott would be fine. The advertisement was misleading implying it was "close" to all the action. Close, if that means a 25-minute shuttle trip to get to downtown and the Duval Street area. (In fairness, the hotel does offer a very reliable service.) This hotel is far from the Key West Express that brought us over. You will be very isolated here. Our "standard" rooms had no view at all.

Room Tip: Better make sure you have a few of something - not the hallway across from you.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArlingtonFluffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had a gulf view Presidential suite on the first level and it was great. Very large with fully equipped kitchen, large bedroom, large jetted tub, and easy access to the pool and water. An adjoining bedroom would make this great for a family. The restaurant onsite was excellent for dinner and breakfast. Lunch is served poolside and selections are good.

Service overall was quite good, professional and friendly. The shuttle to and from town was always on time and convenient. Airport shuttle was equally good.

Three cautions: 1.Key West is mostly coral and has few and mostly terrible beaches. This property is no exception. There is a nice sandy area next to the sea wall but the only small bit of beach is where the rental water equipment docks. You won't be playing in the Gulf water at this property. 2.The fitness center is very small and usually busy 3.In high season there is pressure on pool chairs and the hotel says you can only hold chairs for thirty minutes. If you believe that you'll have trouble with getting a chair you want. Towels and books appear on prime chairs early and stay there.

We wanted reliable sun, nice accomodations, and good food and got it. If you want a beach don't go to Key West.

Room Tip: Gulf view rooms are worth the cost.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaneB45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in spectacular suite overlooking bay, complete with balcony & crows nest up top. Terrific! Dined at the restaurant 2 nights, was very good. Overall, one of the best Marriotts we've visited -- and we've been to a lot of them. (Full disclosure: we used Marriott points to stay here but got no break on parking price, unlike some other reviewers)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walt55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed in a presidential suite which was really apartment size. Included a washer and dryer in the room. The patio looked out on the pool area and there were a series of gazebos near the pool for added enjoyment. The pool area was large and well maintained and then there was a sandy beach to also be enjoyed. Bus service was provided to the main tourist area of Key West and was available until 11 PM. You may need a cab back though since Key west stays up until 3 AM.

This was a magnificent location!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmac48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

It's a nice property in Key West, and the hotel is clean and well run. I found the poolside area somewhat crowded over the weekend but still a pleasant spot.

Standard rooms are another issue. It's clear from reading the reviews that the suites are great but I booked as a Marriott Platinum and there were no suites available. Fine for a weekend trip and it was. But the standard room, as promised looks over an outside walkway and in my case the busy traffic of Roosevelt Avenue. The room shares a "foyer" entrance with a suite so when my neighbors came in talking loudly at 3 AM, we got both the loud talking and the precision door slamming. That started up again at 8 AM.

Overall, I'd probably stay here again if there were no other choices and if I could get a suite. But not for the standard rooms. For half the price you could cross the street to the cheaper hotels and have the same view and services.

Room Tip: Don't book the standard room. If that's your only choice, look for another hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiamiGringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews