We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property for Key West”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Not a JW Marriott quality wise, but pretty darn good for Key West, which does not have a plethora of nice hotels. Our rooms was in building 5 facing north to the water. great view. There really is no beach here per se. It's called Beachside, and there is sand, but it runs a long a sea wall. Key West really doesnt have much for beach hotels, so this is above average in that category. The pool is on the smaller side, but pleasant and good drink service from the pool side bar. Our room was a suite with kitchen, high end appliances. The property restaurant is called Tavern/Town, great stone fired pizza, nice morning buffet and piano bar entertainment nightly which was nice. Shuttles to Duvall St run every hour and takes about 15 minutes. The property is on opposite end of island, about 4 miles from downtown.Overall, this is a good property and a great property in Key West, perhaps the best. I think it compares favorably to the Casa Marina which is also on the high end for Key West. There are no spa services here so disregard my excellent rating below, I could not de-select that.

Room Tip: building 5 or 6, facing water, a suite if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank totravelnice60097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,831)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,880 - 1,886 of 2,831 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

Great hotel- the pool was heavenly. An oasis, when in New York, where I live was freezing! Well appointed rooms, great amenities and friendly staff! Will go back in a heartbeat! the frequent shuttle to the Duval street was very convenient.

Room Tip: The 'walkway' view room was much quieter than i thought it would be, but am sure the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The rooms in this hotel are very nice. I would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a hotel in Key West. The suites are similar to a very nice apartment with high end finishes. The refrigerator in our room was a SubZero.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelers46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Well...just checked in to Marriott Beachside. I stayed here a few years ago and had a wonderful time, wonderful room, etc. This time we checked in for a room that's over $300 a night and we have a view of a stairway and wall! I called to complain but they say its their "standard" room. So now we are stuck in a room that looks like it should be at a nursing home for 4 nights. Don't get me wrong, the room is nice but it has 2 windows that view a wall. It was a bait and switch. The front desk and the management could have cared less and I frequent Marriotts quite often. It may be time to switch...

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Snuzuluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

First of all this is a Marriott, so they had high level of service. Check-in was nice and the view was amazing, baby I was in Key West, PARADISE!!!

Nice clean and comfortable room, food was great, no complaints. Hubby worked out while I went and checked out the pool and spa.

Close to restaurants, shopping, great location, highly recommend this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and away from all the hustle bustle of duval street. I enjoyed the pool area and hot tub. The tavern restaurant had great food! And the pool side food was awesome as well with great poolside service. Its defiantly going on my list of places to return!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bbbggghhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was our second stay here and I just love this hotel. Our suite was very comfortable for 2 couples. It was great to have a full kitchen and washer/dryer. We rented bikes to go into town. I like the fact that the resort is away from Duval Street. It is great to have the shuttle take you back and forth. It is also nice that the driver is very like a tour guide. I found the hotel staff to be very accomadating and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.4 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
2,376 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Address: 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-4534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $228 - $656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel is a seven-acre waterfront property with lush tropical gardens, magnificent waterfront swimming pool and a wide variety of unique dining experiences. It is a blend of island ambiance and contemporary elegance, set on the southernmost point of one of the world's most storied travel destinations.129 one, two and three bedroom suites plus 93 king standard rooms. Each suite has a gourmet kitchen with sub zero refrigerator freezer, living room, dinning room, spa tub in master bathroom, marble floors, balcony and washer dryer with resort or water views. The standard rooms are much smaller with one king bed and view of an open walkway.Our man made beach is for tanning with limited water access, we do have a water sports concession on property on the beach and a fishing pier.Our new WIFI service is complimentary through out the hotel including rooms and the pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key West
Marriott Beachside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing