We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic rooms”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The rooms in this hotel are very nice. I would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a hotel in Key West. The suites are similar to a very nice apartment with high end finishes. The refrigerator in our room was a SubZero.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelers46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,704
    653
    232
    108
    81
See reviews for
552
1,491
51
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (814)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Well...just checked in to Marriott Beachside. I stayed here a few years ago and had a wonderful time, wonderful room, etc. This time we checked in for a room that's over $300 a night and we have a view of a stairway and wall! I called to complain but they say its their "standard" room. So now we are stuck in a room that looks like it should be at a nursing home for 4 nights. Don't get me wrong, the room is nice but it has 2 windows that view a wall. It was a bait and switch. The front desk and the management could have cared less and I frequent Marriotts quite often. It may be time to switch...

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Snuzuluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Padre Island, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

First of all this is a Marriott, so they had high level of service. Check-in was nice and the view was amazing, baby I was in Key West, PARADISE!!!

Nice clean and comfortable room, food was great, no complaints. Hubby worked out while I went and checked out the pool and spa.

Close to restaurants, shopping, great location, highly recommend this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and away from all the hustle bustle of duval street. I enjoyed the pool area and hot tub. The tavern restaurant had great food! And the pool side food was awesome as well with great poolside service. Its defiantly going on my list of places to return!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bbbggghhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater NJ
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was our second stay here and I just love this hotel. Our suite was very comfortable for 2 couples. It was great to have a full kitchen and washer/dryer. We rented bikes to go into town. I like the fact that the resort is away from Duval Street. It is great to have the shuttle take you back and forth. It is also nice that the driver is very like a tour guide. I found the hotel staff to be very accomadating and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I went to Key West for 1 night, and while looking for hotels in this category I realized that it was on the "wrong side" of the island. However, i though, there is a shuttle and I was keen on trading-off convenience for the chance to unwind on a "resort" as opposed to a normal hotel near Duval.
Boy, was I dissapointed. In spite of the name,THERE IS NO BEACH. Please be aware that the "beach" they refer to is 60 feet of sand in front of a deck overlooking the ocean. Truth be told. i had read something like that in previous reviews, though i wanted not to believe them. What was really really disappointing was the pool area. I mean, if you do not have a beach you do not have a beach. But at least you can build a nice pool. However, the pool was about as nice as the one I expect to find at a Days Inn for a fraction of the price.
To top it off, i get home to check my credit card statement and see that the Hotel double-charged me for the night. That is, I had bought my room online and when I checked out they gave me a receipt for $18, a "parking fee". Then I open my statement and see that they charged me an extra $250 for the night that I had already paid.
As the only pros i can find is that the room was impeccable, and that the lady who helped me when i called about the double-billing was nice. OTher than that, I would never consider staying here again. I would much rather go to one of the small hotels near the "quiet" end of Duval, or spend lavishly on the Hyatt.
Please, do not make the same mistake: if you are torn between going here or going to another hotel, go to the other one.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elioboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Ontario Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights - booked into a "standard" room and requested a change to a "brighter" location as most of the rooms are very dark and face the parking lots. Although we did not upgrade to a suite we should have -- they are huge with patios and views. The free shuttle service runs hourly and most drivers are excellent + informative tour guides (they will also drop you off at your specific restaurant if you ask). The pool and beach area are pleasant + the restaurant service - good buffet breakfasts + the dinners are good although most of the food is not ;local Key West" but standard hotel fare. Happy hour provides 2 for 1 drinks - worth doing before heading into town for dinner. This is a great hotel if you want to be away from town for sleeping - the one criticism is the lack of vacuuming the floors -- ours was quite gritty by weeks end from beach sand

Room Tip: Most of the standard rooms are small + dark -- definitely worth upgrading to a suite especially if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1kramer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.4 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,313 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,342 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Property: Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Address: 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-4534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel is a seven-acre waterfront property with lush tropical gardens, magnificent waterfront swimming pool and a wide variety of unique dining experiences. It is a blend of island ambiance and contemporary elegance, set on the southernmost point of one of the world's most storied travel destinations.129 one, two and three bedroom suites plus 93 king standard rooms. Each suite has a gourmet kitchen with sub zero refrigerator freezer, living room, dinning room, spa tub in master bathroom, marble floors, balcony and washer dryer with resort or water views. The standard rooms are much smaller with one king bed and view of an open walkway.Our man made beach is for tanning with limited water access, we do have a water sports concession on property on the beach and a fishing pier.Our new WIFI service is complimentary through out the hotel including rooms and the pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key West
Marriott Beachside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing