We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property and Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Checked into the hotel last after a dark drive from Ft. Lauderdale. Was greated by smiling staff, complimentary fruit and beverage, and shown to a very comfortable 1 bdrm suite overlooking the pool. Stayed 4 nights and had awesome food (breakfast and a dinner that great). A great property with lots to do. Location on the northern side of the island means only a short drive to downtown and much quieter stay.

Would come back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,854)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,944 - 1,950 of 2,854 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

Great room but a little far from the action. They do have a free shuttle which is a great way to see the island. I would recommend this hotel simply based on the the size of the room we had but the location was only so so.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The 3 bedroom suite was amazing with top of the line design features and furnishings. The staff was exceptional as was the cleanliness of the rooms. The off season prices made this hotel a steal! We felt like royalty!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thekouz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Just over the bridge coming into Key West is the Marriott beachside. While it's away from everything they do have regular shuttle service to and from the heart of town. The standard room is nice but I do recommend upgrade to a suite if you can swing it as it's more comfortable for hanging out and the high end nicely equiped kitchen is great if you're spending any time and it may pay for itself by skipping a few pricey restaurant meals and trips to the bar.Also the view is much nicer. service is great from check n to check out. Lobby, bar and restaurants are all very nice. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: get a suita and bring food and drinks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robert o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed in the three bedroom presidential suite and it was excellent! The ocean view suite is well worth the extra money. There is a shuttle service that will take you downtown to where all the action is. The service runs every hour on the hour to and from.

Room Tip: The ocean view suite is well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mmnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Wife and I come to Key West twice a year and always stay in old town. This year, we decided to save some money and use our Marriott points. With points, you just get the standard king room but very nice and plenty of room. I read other reviews knocking down the king standard rooms but - they are no smaller than any regular Marriott king room and quite honestly, better decorated. Rooms have marble floors and higher quality furniture. The only down side to the beautiful marble floors is the sound. Marble carries sound very far so things will be a lot louder than usual unlike regular carpeted hotels. You are in Key West though and at 1am - everyone is loud. :)

The hotel is about 20 minutes from the Duval street area and even though we love old town for its walking distance to everything - I really didn't mind the shuttle service. A quick drive down got us to Mallory Square area and 20 minutes past the hour the shuttle was always on time to pick you up day or night. ONLY - complaint I would have about the shuttle is that it does end at 11:20pm. Maybe one last run at 12:20am would be nice since that's about the time you really tend to leave bars on Duval - but hey, the drivers have lives too so guess we can't be too greedy.

There are a few things to know about Key West (if this is your first visit) - 1. You are in Key West. It has NO real beaches so the hotel is built up on a retaining wall. 2. You are not in the Old town area but a short drive won't kill you and theshuttle is very nice touch as a cab will cost $20.00 one way. And 3..... my personal opinion, people DON'T bring your kids to Key West. Key West is really designed for adults. Do you really want your children to see half-naked guys and girls (yes, even during the day), stores with sex paraphernalia everywhere and the best way to get around is walking? Seriously, Key West is not for your 16 and under crowd. Take the kids to Marco Island and enjoy a great beach vacation at their Marriott. Leave Key West to the crazy partiers.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtsunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here as part of a wedding and absolutely loved it! It is not walking distance to the the heart of the Keys but the Shuttle runs hourly both ways and the drivers are like tour guides. We learned tons of the Keys history from drivers that were third generation Key West locals. Our room was part of a block. Just a standard room. A bit disappointing after we saw the suites, but it worked well since we were never in it :) The Blue Bar pool bar has the best Margherita Pizza and the servers are attentive but not overbearing. I would definitely recommend upgrading to the two or three bedroom suite.

Room Tip: Opt for one of the suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#32 of 51 in Key West
2,375 reviews
3.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#8 of 51 in Key West
715 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Address: 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-4534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $218 - $744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel is a seven-acre waterfront property with lush tropical gardens, magnificent waterfront swimming pool and a wide variety of unique dining experiences. It is a blend of island ambiance and contemporary elegance, set on the southernmost point of one of the world's most storied travel destinations.129 one, two and three bedroom suites plus 93 king standard rooms. Each suite has a gourmet kitchen with sub zero refrigerator freezer, living room, dinning room, spa tub in master bathroom, marble floors, balcony and washer dryer with resort or water views. The standard rooms are much smaller with one king bed and view of an open walkway.Our man made beach is for tanning with limited water access, we do have a water sports concession on property on the beach and a fishing pier.Our new WIFI service is complimentary through out the hotel including rooms and the pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Otel, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key West
Marriott Beachside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing