We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We upgraded to the suite and it was well worth it. Beautiful and spacious! Washer and dryer in room. Private staircase to the pool from the balcony. Free garage parking, free Internet, no resort fee. Close to downtown.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Slpkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,826)
There are newer reviews for Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,928 - 1,934 of 2,826 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

A group of 12 women and I stayed here for a bachelorette trip, and it was wonderful! When we arrived, we got complimentary champagne for all of us. The suite was gorgeous. We got one with 3 bedrooms, 3 baths, ocean front, etc. It was amazing! Everything was absolutely beautiful.

The bathtubs were deep deep tubs that felt amazing after walking all day. The balcony got a relaxing ocean breeze, and I sat and watched the sun rise one morning.

The kitchen was a full kitchen with a large dining room table. It worked great for us to hold our party before we went out. The shuttle service was prompt and comfortable to get downtown.

The poolside was very relaxing as well -- has towels by the pool, a poolside bar, lots of lounge chairs, and a heated pool. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We flew into Key West for one night and booked into the Marriott the room was Ok a bit on the small side and faced the road, staff were again OK but nothing special I was drinking with a relative in the bar which closed up just after eleven!

We booked to do the wave rider tour around the island from the small beach area great value at 100 dollars per boat with two people tour lasted about 2 hours.

The hotel is some way from downtown but has a shuttle.

Would I stay here again no I would want somewhere more central.

Currently there are also major roadworks which resulted in detours to get to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask to be water side or pool side
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights for our honeymoon and fantasy fest! We had an excellent time. The pool area is beautiful, the beach wasnt the best for swimming but was so nice to wake up to. The room was very clean and a/c worked great. The breakfast buffet was pricey but good. The drinks at blue bar were also pricey and we decided to just bring our own drinks down to the pool. We had excellent service, and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: We had the Presidental Suite which was beautiful!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The office staff here is rude- they lie and promise to take care of issues but really don’t...They charge your card without authorization even after they take $50 per day that is supposedly to cover incidentals and additional room fees... The reservation agents do not tell you these holds will be placed on your card, you only find out after you are missing the additional $50 per day from your bank account...I understand the incidental holds but guests should be made clear of what will be taking place ahead of time.. We have stayed here several times and this will be the last... They are not there to accommodate their guests, all they care about is the money… I called to discuss an issue one night and the agent on staff couldn’t help so he passed me on to what I understood was a supervisor then after speaking to him and once again being told “there is nothing we can do” I realized they lied and just passed me to another person who had no authorization to assist me with the problems.. The room was the size of a bathroom- disgustingly small!! Not even big enough to comfortably accommodate 2 guests…My children’s bedrooms in our apartment are bigger than the room we were given…

The housekeepers are louder than the drunk Fantasy Fest guests and pound on doors yelling “housekeeping” over and over early as sh** in the morning.. really?? After nobody answers the first or second time GO AWAY! Don’t continue to pound and bother guests staying the same walkway…

Horrible horrible horrible!! The best part of this stay was checking out!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christeena_Maree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We arrived for a one night stay October 15th. We decided on the Marriott when we saw there was a shuttle to Duval St, so we would not have to worry about parking. The gentleman who checked us in could not have been nicer, thank you! The glass of champagne, apples, and cold water upon arrival in the lobby are great touches after the long ride from Miami.
The hotel was extremely clean and our room was very nicely decorated and the bed was so comfortable. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMCStoneham_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This hotel was absolutely perfect in every way. We have stayed alot of places in Hawaii and Virgin Islands and this hotel was top notch. Yes, it is about 15 mintues from Duvall Street, but they have a free shuttle that runs every hour that was wonderful. The only con I can think of would be that it's not on a beach even though their name specifies "beachside" - it's more like in a harbor-like area with a dock, but still very pretty. The best beach on island is called Fort Zachary, or even Higgs - just not Smathers Beach. It's was dirty and smelled awful! Renting scooters is best way to get around the town for about $45 for a double scooter. We would def stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddsanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.4 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#44 of 51 in Key West
2,376 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Address: 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-4534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $204 - $647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel is a seven-acre waterfront property with lush tropical gardens, magnificent waterfront swimming pool and a wide variety of unique dining experiences. It is a blend of island ambiance and contemporary elegance, set on the southernmost point of one of the world's most storied travel destinations.129 one, two and three bedroom suites plus 93 king standard rooms. Each suite has a gourmet kitchen with sub zero refrigerator freezer, living room, dinning room, spa tub in master bathroom, marble floors, balcony and washer dryer with resort or water views. The standard rooms are much smaller with one king bed and view of an open walkway.Our man made beach is for tanning with limited water access, we do have a water sports concession on property on the beach and a fishing pier.Our new WIFI service is complimentary through out the hotel including rooms and the pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key West
Marriott Beachside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing