We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Bliss...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Recently married and the wife and I decided to go to Key West for our honey moon. We went with Marriott Beachside and were very glad we did. I don't know how else to say it, but everyone, from the airport shuttle driver to the housekeepers, front desk staff, restaruant folks, and so on were terrific. They all made sure everything was on the up and up, and went out of their way to provide top notch service. We stayed in the suites that had an water view. The balcony is perfect for enjoying the weather and the room was terrific, could have just moved in for good! They provide a free shuttle every hour to Duval street (where all the bars/eating/shoping are) and will pick you up from there at 20 past every hour (until 11:20pm). If you miss the last shuttle, it's only a $14-15 cab ride back. All the shuttle drivers were great, but no visit is complete without having Manny drive you around. He'll give you a mini-tour of the island, tell you where things are, and basically entertain you the whole way down to Duval (give that man a pay increase).

The plan was to do Key West for five days, drive up to Key Largo, drive back down to Duck Key, and then to Key West for our flight. We drove up to Key Largo after five days, and the whole way up kept telling each other, "lets go back". Long story long, we drove back down to Key West and checked in again to this hotel for an additional five days. Once there, both the wife and I stated, "It's good to be home".

Make sure you enjoy everything this place has to offer. Their happy hours (2 for 1 between 5-7) is incredible, try a Fosters (not the beer) and thank me later.

Honestly, without becoming too giddy, this hotel does team service right. You will not be able to not enjoy your time on the island by staying here.

Room Tip: The rooms with a water view or resort view are best. The open air views offer nothing but a shot at...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Thank you honoring us with your stay and we are pleased you had such a great time and considered us your home away home for your honeymoon. Please let us know if you return for an anniversary so we can welcome you back. Our employees really enjoying sharing their knowledge of the island with our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,826)
There are newer reviews for Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,061 - 2,067 of 2,826 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2012

only had two days to stay there aftrer extending our stay and changing hotels at the last min. hotel was clean, people were friendly. pool was beatiful with great view. our pool waitress, patricia was a doll. so attentive and friendly. she took great care of us and gave us great advice on things to do. . rooms were nice and kept extremly clean. a little outta the downtown area, wich was nice because by that time we were ready to be away from the hustle and just relax by the pool. would go back again for a relaxing romantic stay.

Room Tip: pool view! great view!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Thank you for chosing us for your short stay and we hope you can return for a longer time so you can truly relax.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We only stayed one night, so I don't think my review can be all that thorough. I did not see the beach, for example, so can't comment on that, or even the pool. I didn't stay long enough for any issues to develop, so can't speak to the way the staff would handle any issues.

We booked straight through the hotel website and paid the going published rate (not exactly cheap). Upon arrival, they give you a glass of champagne, which is a nice touch. The room we got looked into the interior of the building, so our view consisted of the doors to other rooms. It also meant we could not open the blinds, or else other guests would be able to look straight into our room. I might expect a crappy view like that if I "named my own price" through Priceline, not if I paid the full going rate. However, the room was very clean and everything seemed new. Contemporary decor, quality fixtures, open, inviting lobby. Overall, this Marriott fell on the more upscale side of the spectrum of Marriott properties as far as the physical premises itself, and it was really noticeable after staying at the Marriott Resort in Key Largo the day before.

The breakfast buffet was seriously lacking, not worth the price at all--just omelets made-to-order with very little choice in fillings, and some fruit, bagels, pastries, and cereal. You're better off ordering whatever sounds good off the a la carte menu.

Also, pay attention to the junk they give you with your keys. There was a tiny little card behind other advertisements in the key holder that said if you want to opt out of an automatic $1 charge to some environmental cause, you have to fill out the card and turn it into the front desk. Believe me, I am all for helping out the environment (and I actually personally do donate to environmental causes), but I did not appreciate the sneaky manner in which they tack it onto the hotel bill, even if it is only $1.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the interior--they had some innocuous-sounding name for it, like "Open Air W...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank CalJackJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Thank you for your comments as we do read all comments and appreicate them; we hope you can return sometime for a longer stay and are able to enjoy one of our relaxing suites that are very popular.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Super nice....but really expensive. Make sure if you are using Marriott Points that they don't put you in Building 6. 6 Has great views of the Hyatt resort next door. The last 2 times I went, they stuck me in 623 and 624...both with crappy views. I guess that is the standard for a Marriott Reward. Go to keyscoupons.com to avoid paying for the outrageously price drinks at the pool. There is a buy 1 get 1 coupon for a Pina Colata but willwork on Strawberry Daqueris or Miami Vices. Buffet is great but again....super expensive.

Room Tip: Go to keyscoupons.com to avoid paying for the outrageously price drinks at the pool
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark O O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you for honoring us with your business, the rooms you mentioned are both two bedroom suites and all the two bedroom suites are in the same builidng. I hope you had a chance to enjoy our new internet providers service which offers complimentary WIFI through out the property including the rooms; thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This place was awesome - we stayed in the one bedroom 1-1/2 bath. It was clean, well maintained very modern and up to date - we were offered Champagne upon arrival - there was no charge for parking - they have a shuttle service that runs every hour to Duval street - we were a little late getting back to the spot where they pick you up on Duval - but I took a chance and flagged down the shuttle - he stopped - I was so happy cause I didnt want to wait another hour. I did not encounter one person that worked for Marriott - that was not just a joy to talk with - from Franklin at the pool - to the person at the front desk - we had a wonderful experience and would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were in building 2 on the third level - it was quiet - and overlooked the pool - we never heard a...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penney0728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you for the nice comments and we're glad you enjoyed our services and the hospitality of our staff as they enjoy sharing their knowledge of the island. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Definitely upgrade to a suite- our room was in Building 5 - top floor. We had a view of the Ocean and the pool! Gorgeous!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hideeho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We were picked up from the Key West airport by a great doorman named Ian. The entire front desk staff, especially Jillian were very helpful and pleasant. The room was spotless and had a hi-def television. Te shuttle runs every hour and will take you downtown, which is a must. The drivers (Manny and Warren) were extremely friendly! The poolside bar is great, however, drinks were pricey unless you wait until happy hour. Overall, I was thrilled with the hotel service and staff... If I go to Key West again I will likely room there again!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linds F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.4 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#44 of 51 in Key West
2,376 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Address: 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-4534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $204 - $647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel is a seven-acre waterfront property with lush tropical gardens, magnificent waterfront swimming pool and a wide variety of unique dining experiences. It is a blend of island ambiance and contemporary elegance, set on the southernmost point of one of the world's most storied travel destinations.129 one, two and three bedroom suites plus 93 king standard rooms. Each suite has a gourmet kitchen with sub zero refrigerator freezer, living room, dinning room, spa tub in master bathroom, marble floors, balcony and washer dryer with resort or water views. The standard rooms are much smaller with one king bed and view of an open walkway.Our man made beach is for tanning with limited water access, we do have a water sports concession on property on the beach and a fishing pier.Our new WIFI service is complimentary through out the hotel including rooms and the pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key West
Marriott Beachside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing