We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2011

The rooms are very nice and clean. I have stayed here on more than one occassion, and would certainly return. The pool is nice, with good service. The hotel is actually on the island of Key west, but still a few miles from the center of Old Town, which is what more people go to Key West for. The hotel shuttle bus into town is convenient and efficient.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Traveller954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffanyBoeckman, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2011

Thank you for your review! We hope you choose us again on your next visit to Key West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,831)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,326 - 2,332 of 2,831 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2011

Not only was the room the size of a college dorm, but the window was by the stairs so no sun light, which is good if you are trying to sleep on your vk.
Hotel is way to expensive just like Key West overall. They even charge for parking.
The beach is NONE existent. Its super tiny piece of land with rocks and nowhere to seat. So if you want beach front, this is definitely not your hotel.

Also, not by Dubal St which is the only "happening" down in the keys. They do have shuttles back and forth which is nice.

Good restaurant, good pool side bar, huge tub, very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilokno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffanyBoeckman, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2011

Thank you for your review. We do pride ourselves with our wonderful service and food. We do try to make it very clear on our website and all others that our beach is only a sunbathing beach. It is 100 feet long actually and sits on a seawall. Our location is about 4 miles from Duval Street and this is actually a good thing for many of our guests who don't like to be in the middle of all the bars and excitement of Duval. Our suites are much more spacious than our standard rooms and only cost about $50 more per night. We hope on your next return you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Nice hotel, manmade "beach"..
Had a 1 bedroom unit - full kitchen, washer & dryer - actually more like a condo than a hotel. At the very edge of Key West, right at the entrance - you are quite a distance from all
of the goings-on and tourist attractions. I believe the hotel offers a shuttle, we didn't use it as we had our car.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffanyBoeckman, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2011

Thank you for your review. We are very proud of our restaurant and have been told that we offer the best Prime Rib in town. We hope you choose to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Please keep in mind this hotel is on the other side of the island- so you will not be near the main strip (Duval). However, the hotel does provide free shuttle service to the strip and other hot spot areas. Very helpful! The hotel has a gorgeous beach front and pool area. Our hotel room was a bit of a jot to the front desk as well as pool area. Food at the lounge was awesome. Breakfast is a must. Rooms were nice, bed was not so cozy. Bathroom was a nice size; shower is a walk in type, no tub. Free internet.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OliviaMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffanyBoeckman, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2011

Thank you for your review. We hope you stay with us on your next visit to Key West!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The nicely decorated 1 bedroom suites, were spacious and clean. We liked the 2 level terrace, for lounging on the rattan chairs. The staff were gracious and accommodating. Key West attractions we enjoyed were the trolley tour, Mallory Square and we had a great meal at the Roof Top Cafe. The healthy breakfast buffet at the hotel, had homemade granola, which was delicious. We would definitely stay at this hotel again, if we were in Key West.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRLyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffanyBoeckman, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2011

Thank you for your kind review! We look forward to your return to Key West!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

First time to Key West and stayed here using Marriott points. Room was stunning. Waterfront view, 2 balconies, huge living room/dining room/kitchen. 1 1/2 baths--jacuzzi tub and spacious stand up shower. Shuttle service to Duval was nice but would have been nicer to have been within walking distance. Shuttle back to hotel at night was full of rowdy drinkers. Received breakfast passes since I'm a Rewards member-it only included fruit/bread area--not even the usual Marriott powdered eggs--that section was $4 extra per person.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onefortheroad_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffanyBoeckman, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2011

Thank you for your review. Our location is about 4 miles from Duval Street and this is actually a good thing for many of our guests who don't like to be in the middle of all the bars and excitement of Duval. It is always a personal preference. We do hope you choose to stay with us again if you return to Key West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Had a great 3 night stay at this hotel in April. Rented a one bedroom presidential suite which was absolutely stunning. Used the hotel shuttle bus and the driver on our first trip into town was the best tour guide you could wish for. Only regretted pre-paying for the Key West trolley tour as we didn't really need it after going into town with the Marriott driver. Another day the shuttle bus into town was full but taxis were provided for the extra people waiting which was a nice touch.
Ate in the restaurant in the hotel one evening and can recommend the steak - absolutely huge (enough for lunch next day), cooked to perfection and it was delicious.
Only bad thing was that there was a very rowdy, drunk group of young people around the pool one day. Staff were a little slow to sort the situation out and bar staff were still serving them drinks. In the end the security staff eventually dealt with the situation. Overall I would certainly stay here again and recommend it to others. Not in the centre of Key West which may not be for everyone but great all the same.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheenaNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffanyBoeckman, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2011

Thank you for your kind review! We are attempting to control the vacationers around the pool area. We hope you choose us again on your next visit to Key West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.4 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#44 of 51 in Key West
2,376 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Address: 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-4534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $227 - $657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel is a seven-acre waterfront property with lush tropical gardens, magnificent waterfront swimming pool and a wide variety of unique dining experiences. It is a blend of island ambiance and contemporary elegance, set on the southernmost point of one of the world's most storied travel destinations.129 one, two and three bedroom suites plus 93 king standard rooms. Each suite has a gourmet kitchen with sub zero refrigerator freezer, living room, dinning room, spa tub in master bathroom, marble floors, balcony and washer dryer with resort or water views. The standard rooms are much smaller with one king bed and view of an open walkway.Our man made beach is for tanning with limited water access, we do have a water sports concession on property on the beach and a fishing pier.Our new WIFI service is complimentary through out the hotel including rooms and the pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key West
Marriott Beachside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing