We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful local hangout.”

Hogfish Bar & Grill
Ranked #42 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Corinth, Mississippi
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delightful local hangout.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Ordered hogfish tacos and they hit the spot. You can order it fried or grilled. I ordered mine fried and it wasn't greasy at all. Large portions and we got our food quickly. We ate outside on dock and we had great service. Glad we went.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank rghlmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,040 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,864
    810
    232
    82
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Well worth the trip.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We asked for a local recommendation at the dive shop. And they sent us here. Neighborhood is not the best, but this place is well worth the trip. It's a bit tricky to find, but easy with a GPS.

The food is great. The hogfish ANYTHING is a must try. Ate there twice and went away with happy tummies and tounges

The atmosphere had a local feel. No air conditioning, just open air with ocean breeze. They do allow smoking, but you can ask for a spot that is smoke free.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hard to Find--But Worth It!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Hogfish is located on Stock Island, just before Key West. It is somewhat hard to find, but they do have small signs showing the way. There is a very relaxed and rustic restaurant. Covered outdoor seating is available. The Hogfish sandwich was very good and the beer was cold.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rick4395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South
Level Contributor
344 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great first time visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Came here with the wife after she found this place on trip advisor. A little out-of-the-way but well worth it. Great open air atmosphere and very casual vibe. Service and food quality were both excellent. And the
friendly dog that was sleeping under our table was a nice touch. We will definitely be back on our next visit.



  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IslandBoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Well worth the short drive off the beaten path!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Found this gem on our way back from key west this weekend. At first we passed it, but doubled back just to find it, and we were SO GLAD that we did. The service was great, from the friendly hostess to the smiling server. The ambiance was great, with funny signs on the walls, comfortable outdoor seating, and even the chickens roaming around the parking lot...all charming! But the best part was the FOOD. The menu had plenty of choices and included something for everyone. The lobster bisque was OUT OF THIS WORLD (best I've ever had...it even had big pieces of real lobster in it! The hostess assured me that it is consistently delicious). I will not make another trip to the keys unless a stop here is on the itinerary. Well worth the short drive off the beaten path!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamiek104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hogfish Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Hogfish Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing