We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food YUM!”

Hogfish Bar & Grill
Ranked #42 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Food YUM!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was the first time I've had Hogfish and it was excellent, so soft and succulent! I would go back if I lived in Key West. The waitress, can't remember her name, was a little too hyper for my taste. Both time we went while vacationing there she was our waitress, go figure. She was nice and all but seemed a little bit under the influence. It could have been the heat. But all in all it was a good experience and I loved the open space of the restaurant!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thisguysgirlforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,049 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,872
    811
    232
    82
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gunter, TX
Level Contributor
181 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Just a little different”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

When you get tired of Duval street jump on your moped and head north to a real seafood shack and bar

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarnivoreGunter_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conn
Level Contributor
141 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A little out of the way, food was ok, nothing special.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Went with my wife to see what all the hubbub was all about. Typical bar food, had lobster bisque, lobster pie and bread pudding. The bisque was plain, though it did have several chunks of lobster and shrimp. The lobster pie had crust that was gooey and unflavorful, didn't see much lobster, though it had plenty of vegetables. bread pudding was great, heavy, with a light carmel type sauce. Took a cab from KW which added to the expense of the visit. Waitress not real versed on the menu items, not sure when asked questions about what each dish was.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eastcoastdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“A hidden gem - check it out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This restaurant was recommended to us by a local firefighter as a great place for seafood at resonable prices, he wasn't wrong!! We had 2 starters - Buffalo shrimp & Fried rock lobster bites, both were fantastic. We shared a main meal - Grilled Hogish Filet & Blackened Scallops, amazing! The price for this with 2 beers was $70, very reasonable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank javdac6070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
154 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

By chance this great waterside restaurant was a 15 min walk from our RV park. Packed full of locals, servicemen and tourists, it had a great buzz about it. Hogfish sandwich was good but the Havana Pork was just fantastic. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank DH_Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hogfish Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Hogfish Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing