We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”

Jose's #2 Latin Food
Ranked #150 of 499 Restaurants in Key West
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Our food is a fusion of nicaraguan and mexican , influenced by cuban , that is why the name , is just the latin flavor in every dish that comes out of our kitchen
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

Stumbled across this spot after a long walk around Key West in 30 degree heat. It was a welcome treat, we ordered a couple of cold beers whilst looking at the menu. The food was amazing and with another two beers the bill was under $50!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank JJAllen16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 91 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2018

Wonderful lunch at Jose's #2, during our week's stay in Key West. We both had the Chicken Breast w/Jalapeño Cream, though I had the fried plantain and my husband had the roasted plantain as a side dish, along with rice and beans.

The generous portions meant that we were able to have a second delicious lunch at our rental, the next day.

Service was friendly and attentive, and the prices are quite reasonable in this bright, clean restaurant. We'll be back next year!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JudyR-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2018

This is a no-frills restaurant with excellent food. The menu is Nicaraguan and rich in plantains, cheese, and fish/beef/chicken. The food is fresh and well-prepared. Service is friendly and unobtrusive. Overall, the ambiance is upbeat and friendly. Bring a big appetite as the portions are VERY generous. For the late risers, breakfast is served all day, and the breakfast burrito is particularly tasty. A real find a bit off the Duval beaten path.Parking available and handicap accessible.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Doc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2018 via mobile

Had the 3 pork tacos with a side of rice and beans. The tacos were wrapped in soft home made tortilla. The complimentary chips and salsa was generous and excellent. My wife's chicken quesadilla was delicious. Service was genuinely friendly. I felt like family., quick and helpful. They offered to make anything I didn't see on the menu too. Priced VERY reasonably. We'll be back.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Misterjynx2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

A nice latin restaurant away from busy Duval street. Very good and tasty food, affordable prices especially the lunch option. Portions were big and if you are not that hungry you might want to share one dish. Friendly staff but we had some minor issues understanding what we ordered but it turned out very well (we had a taste before ordering). If you want something else than burgers this place can be recommended.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stockholmisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jose's #2 Latin Food also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Jose's #2 Latin Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing