We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Breakfast Ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Latitudes

Latitudes
Reserve with OpenTable
Latitudes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Caribbean, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Latitudes Restaurant, located on the private island of Sunset Key provides fresh flavorful cuisine with breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico. A delicious, ever-evolving "work of art" menu incorporates locally sourced fresh fish and tropical fruits cuisine. Luxuriate while dining in the Ernest Hemingway Room, where photos of author, fisherman and former Key West resident adorn the walls or outdoor dining overlooking the Gulf of Mexico where tiki torches illuminate the night sky magnifying the glorious Key West sunsets.
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Cuisine doesn't get better than this -- all of the offerings were tempting, but my fruit stuffed crusted French toast was the most delicious variation on that fare that I have ever had the pleasure to enjoy. That you get to enjoy it in such an amazing private beach setting makes it well nigh perfect! Parking is easy at the Westin's garage, and the four hour validation enables you afterwards to visit the wonderful (and adjacent) museum at the old Custom House.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,593
    531
    194
    101
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

The view is spectacular! The food and service was wonderful. This was our favorite restaurant in Key West!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2dogfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clark Mills, New York
Level Contributor
118 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very nice meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

We took the boat over later in the evening when it was dark so we really couldn't see much of the island, the next time we would book earlier when it was still light out. The food was very good and better than expected. We read that some people were disappointed but my husband and I both enjoyed our meals and would eat here again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Should be renamed "Attitudes"”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

We made a reservation for a group of 10 friends to celebrate my wife and my first anniversary for 7:15pm. After riding the ferry to Sunset Key, we checked in with the hostess about 20 minutes early and were told that they "weren't quite ready for us" and that we should hang out at the bar for a little while. At 7:20, we checked with the hostess and she then told us that it would be at least 45 more minutes. Apparently, a table that had been seated outside, who I'm pretty convinced were guests of the Westin, became cold and were moved inside to our table and we were bumped. When we informed the hostess that we would be heading back to Key West, her response was "Okay. So you want to cancel your reservation?" If you aren't staying on Sunset Key, I would treat your reservation more like a possible opportunity to have the privilege of dining with their guests. We took the ferry back and had an incredible experience at Grunts Bar on Caroline. I can only hope that the food at Latitudes was as uninspired and overpriced as the other reviews suggest.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank jonallen1198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Put in Bay, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lunch with a view.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

We just ate here today with friends. It is a wonderful place to eat lunch. The cheese plate is very good, the lobster roll and lobster salad are our favorite dishes and they have a great wine selection. The service is hit or miss, but the view makes up for it. You have to have a reservation and then you take a ferry over to Sunset Key. The ferry is free and a beautiful, short ride. It is pricey, but lunch is very good and the view is worth it. We have had dinner at Latitudes and would stick with lunch. We were not impressed with dinner.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitudes also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Latitudes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing