We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Latitudes

Latitudes
Reserve with OpenTable
Latitudes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 446 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Latitudes Restaurant, located on the private island of Sunset Key provides fresh flavorful cuisine with breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico. A delicious, ever-evolving "work of art" menu incorporates locally sourced fresh fish and tropical fruits cuisine. Luxuriate while dining in the Ernest Hemingway Room, where photos of author, fisherman and former Key West resident adorn the walls or outdoor dining overlooking the Gulf of Mexico where tiki torches illuminate the night sky magnifying the glorious Key West sunsets.
Mastic, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was the highlight of my trip to Key West. The restaurant is a 5 minute boat ride away, and makes for a perfect romantic dinner. The atmosphere was perfect, and the food was even better. My wife and I had some of the best steaks we have ever eaten, and a few drinks for about $150, which we both felt was a good price for this caliber of an experience. This is the place you surprise your wife with for that special day in Key West

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank miles p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,721 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,784
    562
    209
    105
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very Romantic”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This restaurant was beautiful. We were seated right up front facing the sunset. There were tiki lights lit all around which just added to the tropic feel, along with the palm trees. The food was amazing. I can't say more about the wait staff, they were very attentive to all your needs. I will definitely go back next time I'm in Key West.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindyligirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
“Amazing Food and Service”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

One of my favorite times I've ever been to a restaurant. The food, service, and view were amazing. You do get what you pay for, it was expensive, but this is why you are paying for exceptional service and delightful foods.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CARL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Can't beat the view”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Best view for dinner ever. Well worth the effort to make your way to this restaurant. The food was well prepared and our server was the best we had on the island.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great setting, very good food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Latitudes is reached by taking a launch from the main island of Key West to the restaurant's location on Sunset Key. Your reservation at the restaurant automatically generates a reservation for a specific time boat. The trip is less than 10 minutes. Definitely check to see when sunset occurs on the day you are dining and plan around it--the views from the restaurant are spectacular and well worth photo opportunities.

We opted to eat inside and had a great table with a full water view. I ordered a mixed drink--a key lime colada, a house specialty--and rather than arriving before our meal, it arrived with the appetizer, which was strange. The drink was excellent, though. Overall, the service was adequate but not better. Too long between courses, we had to ask twice for bread, had to wait 10 minutes to get the check.

However, the food was very good and that pretty much made up for the slow service. The surf & turf lobster/filet special was really scrumptious with very generous portions. (And a very generous price, too: $75! May be the most expensive entree we've ever ordered.) Thank goodness our hotel room had a fridge because we definitely brought back the leftovers on this one! We didn't order dessert.

Overall, worth the trip for the lovely setting, especially if you can do it around sunset time. Not the best food we've ever had for the prices, though.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EllenRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitudes also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Latitudes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing